Friday list   2 comments

Friday? It’s ABOUT TIME! this has been rather a horrid week at work, with many long days and too many things due before the 1st. Ugh.

But here it is, Friday, time for a list.

Let me take a good look at the day and see what I can come up with.

Oh, hey, here’s something – WORK! I still have to finish one last report. I hope to have it done by noon time. Working at home means it can happen, because I can sit on the couch with a fire and coffee and no coworkers who need things.

And I can do laundry while I work. Woo hoo!

Then I am off to Bangor for a car service appointment. If the report isn’t done, it goes with me. If it is – then the knitting goes with me. I would like to make serious progress on sock two.

After the car is serviced, I get to go to the grocery store and pick up the makings for a delicious chocolate fondue for game night, which is tonight, also in Bangor. I have such fun playing board games with all the people A works with. More fun than she does, actually. Isn’t she good to me to go along with it?

After the grocery store, I will head over to Best Buy with my gift card to see if they have some movies I want to own.

And if, at that point, it is too early to go to game night, I will just have to entertain myself at some big box craft stores. How very sad!

Of course, game night is fun, but with so many people playing, it takes some time to get to my turn again… so I will be knitting for sure. that sock will get done, one way or the other. 🙂

This weekend, I also plan to finish the big red sweater. the sleeve is flying along, and I only have a few more inches to go. then, I pick up and do the neckline. then, after I sew it together, I determine if I like how long it is, and how much yarn it would take to lengthen it, and I think that will lead me to picking up a mess of stitches around the bottom and designing a band to get me a couple of inches of length. We will see….

This weekend I also need to start the clean up in the craft room. I have too much stuff out. I need to put it away, clear out and file, and see what is left. It will take a long time, I won’t even pretend that I can do it in a day. But I can do a bit each weekend. Maybe not next weekend – just wait until next Friday when I tell you what my weekend is like.

I think I need to go buy a winning lottery ticket or something. Work is just too much.. well…work. 🙂

2 responses to “Friday list

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Enjoy your craft store time. The game night sounds fun, especially since it is knit friendly.

    • it is a strange kind of fun, but I love board games, and this crowd of 30 something males does as well.

      I am looking forward to exploring the craft store, with no time constraints. We will see if it happens that way!

Leave a Reply

The Frog Queen's Fiber Journey

Knitting, Spinning, Weaving

Marja.9105 Arctic

stories about life in the north

Adventures in Remodeling

Misdirected remodeling

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

