19 thoughts on “Powers Out”

  1. A few years ago we purchased a good size gas generator so we could keep the fridge and freezer going when our power would go out. It has been a life saver, good investment. Hope itis back on soon.

  2. Oh,no! That’s the worst. We were lucky as the power snapped off for about 30 seconds and came back on just like in the last storm. Hope your power is restored quickly.

    1. We were that lucky last time, didn’t even blink. This storm is just a little worse… 2 feet if heavy wet snow instead of 18 inches. Grrr

  3. I hate that! Wish A would let you get a generator – ours has saved us SO many times. Of course, our outages are usually in the summer, so no electricity = no A/C. ‘nough said. I hope you get it back quickly!

  4. Ha ha! I’m playing catch up. One minute you had a daisy to make, then it was there, then the power went off and now it’s back on. Felt more like two minutes rather that eight hours to me 😉 Please for you it’s back on 🙂

  5. Glad the power came back on. If that had happened here we’d be out for at least a week. Our power company just can’t get it together and the politicians won’t take away its franchise over the area.

  6. Oh boy. IM wishing you intense sunshine, an unseasonal burst of warmth and whatever cures the cabin fever that could be ailing you. You have gotten it bad lately! I should stop complaining about the cold here. At least we are almost snowless. I shall begin appreciating the weather here NOW!!! Hugs to you

    1. lol not sure if it is cabin fever or the opposite. I just don’t; want to go outside or anywhere. I want to stay home undisturbed for a while. We are getting warm weather today, but then colder than average, followed by another storm on Tuesday or Wednesday, To think last week I was looking at bare ground, wondering when I would see little green leaves poking out of the garden. I still wonder, but now it’s about when I will see the garden!

Leave a comment

Yarn Harlot

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Boogie's Blog

Spin, Knit, Weave, Crochet, Cook, Garden, Preserve, Hobby Farming, and so much more.

My Time Stitching

And whatever else I have been up to...

olddogsnewtruck

putting down roots in Maine

Marja.9105 Arctic

stories about life in the north

Compassionknit.com

Where we knit with a passion

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

Blog Rss

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Mulch and More Crafts

Arts, Crafts, Custom Works, From primarily sustainable resources.

Proper Tension

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Fernwood Nursery & Gardens

Maine's Shadiest Nursery

KT's Slow Closet

Knitting ideas, inspiration and free patterns, plus crochet, weaving, and more

Dartmoor Creative - Bekki Hill

a creative life on Dartmoor

Words and Stitches

woolgathering at its best

V-Lo's View

Every day ramblings about my day, my dog, my friends, my house and my garden.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

Verily Knits

Designs by Claire Slade