For Claire, who sent me the pattern   17 comments

and anyone else who would like to see the amazing lacy leave shawl which knits up fast and beautiful.

lady edith shawl finished

lady edith shawl close up

The yarn is CloudLover’s merino/silk blend sock yarn in the Lady Edith colorway.

lady edith shawl finished 1

It’s a great size  – small enough to wear as a scarf, but large enough to drape over my shoulders.  I’ll be making more of these. But not taking more photos of myself – ugh!

Thanks, again, Claire, for sending it and “encouraging” me to post some photos.

17 responses to “For Claire, who sent me the pattern

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *squeals of delight* it looks fantastic! I love your yarn!! And nothing wrong with the photo of you! You’ve seen some of my ludicrous attempts at selfies! I have been talking to the owners of Marmalade Yarns about making Mary’s gorgeous pattern available online. After all, people are going to want to knit it when they see your photos. 😄😄😄

  2. Ps I like that in the photo you’re wearing it on the back side. I do that quite a lot too – it looks fab either way. 😄

  3. That is STUNNING!

  4. Beautiful Shawl & Picture with the model 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  5. Gorgeous knitting. The yarn is perfect for the shawl. I love the smaller shawls because they can be wrapped around the neck or worn draped over the shoulders. Beautiful lace stitches.

    • I agree – I am not usually a big drapey shawl type – I’m too round! But something like this is pretty versatile, and I find I use them more than I ever thought I would – especially in winter.

  6. Wow, beautiful. Love the pattern and yarn. 🙂

  7. I love both, the design and your colour choice.

Leave a Reply

The Frog Queen's Fiber Journey

Knitting, Spinning, Weaving

Marja.9105 Arctic

stories about life in the north

Adventures in Remodeling

Misdirected remodeling

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

