Another short post   16 comments

Not a lot to write, but photos say a thousand words, right?

A visit to my brother C:

IMG_1728

Two days spent slowly spinning:

 

Cars are shiny and clean, beaded yarn is becoming a reality (and is much farther along than this photo, but still only about halfway done.)

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

 

16 responses to “Another short post

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! JUST WOW! Those beads, that handspun, it’s perfect together. It’s really, REALLY amazing and beautiful. I can’t wait to see it done! Though, I do know from experience it can be a very long process.

    • Thank! There is so much silk in this yarn, it is full of shimmer and shine. 🙂 But OMG it is SLOW going, pulling every inch of yarn through all those beads. Yikes. And one of the cats is certain I am really playing a game with her, so I have to keep a close watch on small black paws.

  2. Beautiful country. Look at all those beautiful trees. I hope you had an enjoyable visit.
    Your yarn is magical. You ought to start your own Brand. I can just imagine how pretty a project will be made from your yarns. 🙂

    • It is beautiful country, and those trees are getting leaves! Still smaller than they will be, but green! As fro my own brand – I would starve to death, I spin so lowly! But I have been thinking about selling extras and ones that I like but know I won’t use. Just one-offs, though, not anything I want to reproduce forever. 🙂

  3. Love the beaded yarn you made!!! It will turn into something lovely, with added sparkle!! Can’t wait to see!

    • thanks! I can’t wait until it is done, actually. I want to see it, and I want to knit with it and I want to be done spinning it! After this I get to try my new wheel.

  4. So pretty and green and sunny out there, enjoy. Lovely beaded yarn, I love the sparkles of the beads.
    Enjoy the week. 🙂

    • tanks! Yes, it was a glorious day. As my other brother would say “Summer came on Sunday this year” we are back into rain and cold. But we have a photo to prove there was a nice day, and shiny clean cars as well.

      • Back to rain again? Summer happened all right. It is definitely winter here, and we had a bit of front, June is mid winter, right on time I guess. 🙂
        Hope it warms up again for the weekend.

        • Yes, June should be warm and lovely, but the next week it is all clouds, with some rain, maybe brightening on Sunday, but then a big storm (rain thankfully!) on Monday. At least the drought is over.

          • Indeed, at least the drought is over. Although it should be warm and summery at least as well. Lets keep our fingers crossed.
            Winter here, and single digits at night now. 🙂 Very nice and wintery.
            Have a great weekend and enjoy. Sending you sunshine from here. 🙂

          • Thanks! We have some sunshine today, and it is in the low 60’s, so that is pleasant. More rain tonight but that is later, don’t have to worry about it now!

            Wrap up in your pretty blankets and shawls and enjoy the winter weather!

  5. Beautiful yarn. Was it difficult to spin while beading?

    slippedstitches
    • Thanks! I am adding the beads as I ply and it is not at all difficult, just extremely slow. You have to put all the beads on one ply. Then pull the yarn through ALL the beads, feeding the beads up one at a time. Sounds confusing but it’s not.

  6. WOW!!! That is simply GORGEOUS beaded yarn!!! You are amazing! 😊

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

