What I hope to be up to this week!   14 comments

The long anticipated vacation is here!

The grant is in the mail.

The marketing materials are all printed.

The meeting minutes are typed up and distributed.

The surprise last minutes tasks ( ad redesign, loan application review) are done.

I am exhausted.  🙂

But energized because NOW I can relax into things I want to do.

 

Here’s what I have come up with for a list for this week so far.

  • find a vest pattern and swatch for it, using the combo spin yarn I made. (in fact I did this before I even finished writing this post.  Galiano is cast on.  I’ll be playing yarn chicken, but I think I can win it)
  • do the math after swatching and cast on the vest. (yes, well, I think I will be OK, I got gauge!)
  • cast on the next sweater, teal and black stripes.
  • finish spinning Copper and Gold, and ply it with silk and beads.
  • figure out if the green/gray sweater is done or not – it’s blocked, and drying now but the button band remains a concern.
  • finish knitting the gray High Country Crescent shawl.
  • block the shawl.
  • cast on the moon and sky shawl.
  • and maybe the chain mail shawl with the Copper and Gold if it is washed and dried in time.
  • clean out the POOL!!!!
  • Hook up the filter so I can catch the rain that is sure to come to fill the top 6 inches of said pool.
  • rake leaves.
  • weed the bulb garden.
  • work on clearing out craft room.
  • remember to go to the doctors appointment Monday.  🙂
  • renew passport
  • get A’s birthday present.
  • Celebrate A’s birthday multiple times with various family members.
  • wind up the week at a dinner to honor niece B and her academic achievements in her 5 years at Husson University!

I hope A doesn’t have any plans for me this week, it seems I have a lot of things I want to get done.  🙂

 

14 responses to “What I hope to be up to this week!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay for vacation!! It looks like you’ve got plenty of things planned. Be sure you take a minute to relax:)

  2. Oh lots of things you want to do… good luck with doing them all x

    Beads and Barnacles
  3. Enjoy the week and do stop stare and breathe a bit!

  4. That’s a vacation?? Sounds like a lot of work to me–but it’s work you enjoy so . . . enjoy!

  5. Did you set aside some time for just relaxing? It’s a vacation full of activity. Enjoy. You deserve it.

  6. I like that Galiano vest; nice choice! Your list reminds me of my ambitions when it comes to “vacation.” Enjoy your time!

    • thanks! I think it will be a garment I get lots of use out of. As for the vacation list – it is full of things I love doing. It would be amazing if I got them all done!

  7. Wow, that is a lot of stuff to do, or think about doing. All the best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Frog Queen's Fiber Journey

Knitting, Spinning, Weaving

Marja.9105 Arctic

stories about life in the north

Adventures in Remodeling

Misdirected remodeling

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

