Early Release! Due to Snow…   25 comments

You know what I did this afternoon!

I filled the first bobbin of the big combo spin, Mountain’s Edge and started the next bobbin, Muted Reflection. Both are from Three Waters Farm.

 

We are supposed to get a lot of snow tonight, 9 – 16 inches at last forecast update. Normally I would think we have a chance of a day off, but it is supposed to stop tonight, so I won’t count on it. Pretty sure it will mess up tax day tomorrow, though. Supposed to be in Milbridge with three volunteers and I am thinking they won’t want to be on the road at 6 am.

More snow Sunday – Monday. They say that storm will be bigger.

Maybe I will be able to fill that other bobbin?

25 responses to “Early Release! Due to Snow…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. beautiful! A snow day surely means a day if spinning!!

  2. Lovely!! I hope you get a delay in the morning so you don’t have to rush out too early. We got the no school tomorrow call a bit ago:)

  3. Your spinning looks very even and smooth and the colours are lovely. I can only spin in lumps 🙂 Happy snow day tomorrow!

  4. Hope your weather is being kind to you. Keep warm, keep spinning and enjoy the upcoming weekend.

    🙂

    • lol not sure about kind, but it stopped snowing in time that Friday is a work day, and it is ridiculously cold, getting even colder tonight. Brrrr. Well below 0 Fahrenheit.

  5. Gorgeous spinning, and lovely color choices as usual! I hope you get all sorts of snow! If only so I can live vicariously. Our storm was problematic during the drive (though I forgot to blog about it) but since our temps are supposed to hit 60 today, it’ll be gone in no time.

    • We were a little west of the big snow fall totals, got 6-8 inches, I would guess, hard to tell with howling winds blowing it around. Today is beautiful blue sky and sun – the day that can only follow a snow storm , you know? Tomorrow is a light snow, 1-3 inches, then Sunday we get walloped – a couple of feet predicted. Sunday night into Monday – so that COULD be good for a day at the spinning wheel…and then another storm Thursday that might be a mix. Good grief! Sorry to hear you had a rough drive – hope the new car did well! and really? 60? Those peonies are going to bloom!

      • A couple feet?! You are certainly getting that winter NOW. It’s just…late.

        New car did great! Only 2 trouble spots in the 2 hours I spent in the car. But really, the issue is less the snow, and more how our current mayor deals with snow. Which is to say, she doesn’t.

        Anyhow, a couple feet will just about shut down even the most accustomed to snow areas, especially if it shows up fast. Good luck, and I’ll be looking forward to hearing about it!

  6. I love those colors! I need to find my spinning and start it again. Even five minutes a day with my spindle and my cotton would do me a world of good right now.

  7. Glad to see that you are spending your snow day wisely 🙂 And having fun 🙂 I hope the storm is not as bad as it sounded on the news. Ugh, I really hate the white stuff. Stay home, in jammies and knit and spin.

    • We had our one sunny day yesterday, it was gorgeous but bitter cold. Now we have snow in the forecast for the entire week. And Sunday a blizzard. I expect to get lots of spinning and knitting done.

  8. Hope the weather is treating you kindly.

  9. Beautiful wool & yarn! They didn’t cancel for us at all yesterday, I ended up keeping my kids at home anyway!

  10. It finally snowed here. Maybe all of 6 inches, but still it made things pretty. I love a good snowstorm. Alas, Sunday and Monday is all rain. The spinning is gorgeous.

    • All rain might be a blessing. Our forecast is now for 2 feet of snow in about 24 hours with sustained winds at 35-40. A true blizzard… yesterdays 1-3 inches was 8 when I got home last night and it kept snowing for a few hours!

  11. Fabulous shades in that yarn!

Leave a Reply

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

kmkat & her kneedles

It's about knitting the way Car Talk was about cars.

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

