Whew! That was fun!   17 comments

We had a busy couple of days, celebrating with A’s sister and her family on Christmas Eve day, then my family Christmas Day. Lots of driving, opening presents, eating, and visiting.

Today is the last day of our vacation, and we have declared it to be a pajama day.

I am looking forward to the knitting and spinning and reading. Oh, and writing the cards…I got themย made last Friday, but did not finish writing them. I will eventually!

 

I completely forgot to take photos of several secret finishes in the real world, but I can tell you that the hats all fit on the heads they were intended for. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

and the scarf was deemedย “perfect colors!”

img_1063

 

And the seemingly endless pile of tiny mittens turned into garlands and ornaments as intended.

 

So today I can relax into some selfish knitting – finish some sleeves, cast on some human-sized mittens and knit up a hat in a pattern my brilliant sister invented. And peruse the two spinning books I got for Christmas.

In my PJs all day.ย  I love a pajama day.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

 

17 responses to “Whew! That was fun!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Enjoy your pj day, sounds perfect. Your recipients were very lucky.

  2. I love pj day the day after Christmas. After the hectic preparations for the holidays I think we all deserve a day to unwind.. I would take one except for the fact that my 1 yr old Labrador Retriever’s energy level would be too much to bear if she didn’t walk a few miles. I have however taken some knitting time to work on a beanie for my nephew while I watched “Call the Midwife” on my iPad.
    Your knitted gifts look great. I love the pinkish colored hat and the colorful scarf. I only gifted one knitted item and that was Brooklyn Tweed’s Guernsey Wrap. I used some yarn from a CSA I belong to called Foxfire Fiber. It only took me two years to finish it! My sister can wear it with more panache than I can.

    • Yes, cats appreciate a pj day more than puppies!! The pink hat had a matching doll hat to go with it, and now it turns out there is another doll that needs one, so the matching doll hats aren’t really done, but i thought they were!!! The other hats and scarf were for much older “kids” and i hope they like them as much as their young cousin liked ed hers. ๐Ÿ˜

  3. I was a total bum today too. I needed to decompress.

  4. I think everyone should have the whole week between Christmas and New Years off work, so we didn’t have to get out of pajamas for the whole time!

    • That would be great! This is the week I always used to take off, but A can’t be off this week – it is a busy one for her company. So we take the week before Christmas instead.

  5. Enjoy your p.j. day and I love, love, love the mitten garland!

  6. Hope you’ve had a great PJ day. Love the garland ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. you certainly got a lot of knitting done in the run-up to Christmas

    • I almost got it all done. Still have one incredibly boring knit I am working on. But I am back to working on the sleeves of my sweater, and I cast on those mittens I have been wanting, so there is still so much knitting happening now – but it is not secret at all. Well, except the boring scarf…

  8. Merry Christmas! And happy pajama day! I love pajama day. I had one yesterday ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love all of your knitting. Looking forward to seeing all your creations in 2017. I wish you the Happiest of New Years!

Leave a Reply

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

Here and There, Now and Then

Wanderings, musings, and knittings with a dollop of food and wine

Colette Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Ancient Arts Yarn

Nature | Inspiration | Glorious Colours!

