I told you I was sick*   21 comments

This is a quiz to see if you are paying attention.

You can tell I am really sick because:

1.) I am too tired to spin.

2.) I gave up knitting lace as too complicated, cast on a hitchhiker shawl from my handspun, stopped knitting that because it was too heavy.

3.) I have no interest in food, and haven’t eaten more than 2 bites since Friday.

4.) All of the above.

 

I don’t want to give away the answer,  but suffice to say it was serious enough to make me take days off from work and actually go to the doctor.  Turns out I have a sinus infection and an ear infection.  If the meds work, I should feel much better in three days. If I don’t I am to go straight back to the doctor.

I hope that is unnecessary.

Good night!

* This is the inscription on a mock gravestone my sister gave my joke-loving grandparents. They proudly displayed it each Halloween

Posted October 17, 2016 by salpal1 in how it came out

Tagged with

21 responses to “I told you I was sick*

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh no! I’m sure it’s all of the above:( I hope it takes less than three days to feel better:)

  2. Sounds like a sorry state indeed. Hope you get enough strength back to knit and feel well enough to eat but not so good that you have to go back to work 🙂

  3. I choose “all of the above”–I bet those infections have laid you low. Fingers crossed that the antibiotics work!

  4. All of the above for sure. You get some rest and take your meds. Get well soon. Hugs. xx

  5. Get well soon. I take to my bed and sleep when I sm really poorly. The world and the family are on their own!

  6. Get well soon Salpal. But only well enough to spin and knit… while you get properly better enough to attend the workplace. Next week I think should do it. [winks]
    Sending love ~ Cobs x

  7. Well dang! That’s disappointing! Please feel better soon. I agree, when knitting is too heavy and complicated, that’s sickness. The other thing that always gets me? I stay home, decide the sheets are too gross from me being sick and sweaty, decide to change them. Then I take them off the bed, and that’s all the energy I have, and now I have nowhere to nap.

  8. Feel better soon. Hope the meds kick in fast. It’s no fun feeling too sick to knit or spin. Sending good healing vibes your way.

  9. Get well soon.

  10. Sorry to hear you are feeling unwell. Ear infections are awful! Get well soon 🙂

  11. Sorry to hear you’re unwell. You’re having a rotten year healthwise 😦 I’d go for all the above too. As for ‘I told you I was sick’ – It’s also the inscription on British comedian Spike Milligan’s headstone.

  12. I am a little behind in my blog commenting. Sorry to hear that you are sick! I do hope that the meds have kicked in by now and that you are feeling much better. And getting back to fun stuff like knitting and spinning. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

The Frog Queen's Fiber Journey

Knitting, Spinning, Weaving

Marja.9105 Arctic

stories about life in the north

Adventures in Remodeling

Misdirected remodeling

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

