This time tomorrow…   17 comments

I will be ON Monhegan Island.  Mom and I are going over in the morning with my visiting-from-Missouri stepbrother J for a quick trip  – 1 night, 2 days.  It won’t be long enough, but it will be perfect while we are there. A is staying home with cats, stepdad B is staying home with the dog.

I will be packing my bag tonight, and like the old children’s game, in it I will put (not in order of importance):

  • A change of clothes
  • pajamas
  • an extra pair of socks (if there is mud anywhere on that island, I will step in it)
  • a jacket and a hat
  • a toothbrush and toothpaste
  • a book
  • a camera
  • sunscreen
  • phone and phone charger
  • at least two knitting projects

I told A I wasn’t sure if I had room in the day pack for all my toys.  🙂  She pointed out I was only going for one night.  That is why I can fit these toys, I don’t need to bring too many clothes! And if I could bring that spinning wheel, I would.

Here’s a photo from last year to remind you how lucky I will be tomorrow…

Monhegan-trip-for-web-24

I’ll write more when I get home – there is more fibery goodness to share… plus updates on summer pop-up shop.  But for now I have to get ready for the trip to the blue island. Maybe I will bring those pretty pink socks…

17 responses to “This time tomorrow…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a beautiful view. Enjoy.

  2. Have a great time.

  3. How beautiful!!

  4. Awesome, hope you enjoy and take lots of photos again. 🙂

  5. Looks great! Next, you need to learn to spin on a drop spindle so it can be perfectly portable!

  6. You lucky person! Enjoy!

  7. have fun ^^

  8. ONE DAY?!? AND TWO Craft projects packed?!? You are, seriously, my hero – I gave up on grand schemes long ago – LOL Cuz Ya Know? Mucking around new ground (whether dry or muddy) always shows me a slew of new projects to try my hand at once I arrive back home – – – LOL

  9. Ooh what a beautiful place, have a lovely time 🙂

  10. a beautiful place, its looks so relaxing. If I look a little north and west I could see you from here LOL Hope you had a great time
    Izz

  11. I guess this is why I like to stay home. If I can’t take all my “toys”, why go? It really is a struggle; pack another outfit or a stitching project…LOL Glad you had a great time and can’t wait to see what you have been working on 😉

Leave a Reply

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

Here and There, Now and Then

Wanderings, musings, and knittings with a dollop of food and wine

Colette Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Ancient Arts Yarn

Nature | Inspiration | Glorious Colours!

