Look, I finished something!   21 comments

 

Bobbi’s mitts are complete and ready to deliver!  Click the link to see the notes.  I wrote out the whole pattern, feel free to take and make your own.

IMG_0830

They can be worn cuffed or uncuffed.  Cable design on hand back, 2 x2 ribbing on palm.

IMG_0826

IMG_0828

I might have to make some for myself someday.  🙂

 

Here’s the whole set her lucky daughter is getting for her birthday:

IMG_0835

 

 

Between this and a couple of hats that I will ship out tomorrow, my fiber spending money is in pretty good shape.  I’ll call to set up spinning lessons this weekend.  🙂

 

 

Other knitting includes the Danse Macabre MKAL – if you are in that and don’t want to see my slow progress, avert your eyes now.  🙂

 

 

 

 

Very hard for a variety of reasons to get a good photo of this, and I didn’t feel like taking it off the needle to spread out for the full effect.  Maybe when I get caught up.  I love how the silver beads sparkle in the bright blue.  🙂

IMG_0842

Loads of garter stitch and beads so far – the third clue just came out and I have barely begun the second, hope to catch up this weekend.

Harriet and Maluka are still in progress and worked on regularly if not steadily – they are coming along but look about the same as last time you saw them.

I had only a half day today (got all my hours in early in this crazy week) so I am going to head off and knit now.  Have a wonderful Friday!

21 responses to “Look, I finished something!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats on the finish! What a beautiful set some lucky girl is getting. Love the color and that little speck of blue popping up here and there. Very pretty. Love the blue shawl, is it? Love how the beads sparkle. What size crochet hook are you using to put them on? I haven’t tried that technique yet, but hope to get back to my shawl someday and want to add beads to it.

  2. That’s a fantastic set! Definitely a lucky daughter.

  3. Both projects are awesome. Love the color on the shawl. The beads really pop.

    slippedstitches
  4. Beautiful work!

  5. Lovely set. She’s sure to be delighted. That blue is beautiful for the shawl.

  6. A lovely blue.

  7. The hand warmers turned out beautifully–I LOVE that yarn!

  8. That set is really nice, and the wrist/handwarmers look comfy. Thanks for the pattern! Looks like a good way to use some errant skeins of yarn in my stash.

  9. That’s one very lucky daughter! I love the bright blue of the shawl and the sparkly beads.

  10. Wow, these are stunning. I love the pattern, and I do love cables so much. You are great!
    Lovely shawl, and so many pretty shiny beads. Its going to be a great project and looks gorgeous when done. Have fun!!
    🙂

    • Thanks! I was pretty well caught up on clues, thinking I could finish this week’s this week, but no knitting happened last night, and none tomorrow night – so tonight I will have to crank out the rows!

  11. Such lovely projects and what a beautiful set for your daughters birthday! Love those mitts 😊

Leave a Reply

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

