Posting from the phone   3 comments

yikes, this is a challenge, but it is Sunday and I am feeling too lazy to fire up the laptop and deal with cables, etc.

This was an uneventful week around here. Lots of time working! I did finish and block  the golden waves scarf shawl thing- it came it so much prettier than I thought it would!  I will try to get you a good photo of that today.

I ripped out the Hap and started over. I was in denial that my needles were too small for the yarn, and was just going to soldier on and let a good blocking make it better. But then I lost count of the rows by not paying attention. I could see the error, so decided to rip and start over on slightly bigger needles. It was a good choice! I think I will do 20 points in the first third, and I am halfway there already. 😀  It really is a nice pattern.

I also have been working on a pink necklace in between times. It’s easy to pick up and put down.

Niece B arrived Friday night in time for Chinese for supper. It is good having her here, and though we haven’t done anything fun (grocery shopping sure doesn’t count) I think she is glad to be here. We are sad though that after a flurry of emails and phone calls we could not arrange for her sister C to also be here. It would have been fun to have the two of them for the week.

Today is our caucus day, I wonder how that will turn out and how long it will take? I’ll bring the knitting OF COURSE! This election cycle leaves me nearly speechless.

i hope to take a day off this week while B is here, maybe take her shopping or do something fun! It is March in Maine so the usual fun things are out. Even Acadia is closed to vehicle traffic, and the carriage roads are completely closed. Not that that appeals to B but it just goes to show how little there is to do in mud season. Just shopping and knitting!

I’ll try to get some photos for you before I post again.  Have a lovely Sunday!

3 responses to “Posting from the phone

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Posh – you are engaging in your local caucus, while knitting, (to keep your sanity..) right? Well done – says I – but, what do I, really, know? 🙂

    • It was an interesting experience, for sure! And I got a whole lot of knitting done during the business portion, and while everyone was being counted ad nauseum. I kept my sanity and I think I behaved properly. Just stood in my corner and was counted. 🙂

  2. Sorry to hear you ripped out the hat, but maybe for the better. Looking forward to pics of your shawl, I am sure it is stunning.
    Have a great week and happy knitting.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

