Morning commute   12 comments

image

Warm humid days and cool nights = morning fog.

This morning was especially spectacular as I sat at the construction-induced stop light at the bridge watching the sun rise over the tree tops.  And imagine – I was able to figure out how to take a photo with the phone before the sun set!  🙂

If I could have taken more photos as I was driving, I would have, it was just beautiful with sunlit fog in all the valleys along the way.  And now it is sunny and hot.  Like summer.  Fabulous September weather!

Posted September 17, 2015 by salpal1 in What I love

Tagged with ,

12 responses to “Morning commute

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful sunrise.

  2. Lovely! I’m driving through fog every morning now. But it’s ground mist really. The weather is veering between nice and wet, so it’s very damp. But hey I live in Britain!

  3. Beautiful photo.

  4. Hey, that’s the end of my street. I saw that sunrise, too.

    • hello, neighbor! Weren’t the sunrises beautiful this morning? How are you liking having them build you a new bridge? It must be driving you crazy – just waiting at the light each morning and evening makes me nuts, but if I had to deal with it every time I went out I might not go!

  5. The noise is the worst, and on Saturday morning,too. I either take the Castine road past the PO and go left on US1 if going to Bucksport, or Castine to Gray Meadow, past the Home store and back on US1,or all the way to the end and right on US1 if going to Blue Hill or Ellsworth. It might not really be faster but I hate waiting for the light.

Leave a Reply

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

kmkat & her kneedles

It's about knitting the way Car Talk was about cars.

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

