I do love a simple, clever idea   20 comments

Sometimes the best things are so simple, you wonder why no one ever thought of them before.  I recently discovered one.

Check it out!  The pin is attached, so you can’t lose it!  Brilliant, I say.

The woman who makes these works with me, and when I heard she makes jewelry and sells on Etsy, I went right over to check out her work, of course. When I saw this, I had to have it.

Silver colored fibula shawl pin sweater scarf brooch aluminum wire

(Photo from her Etsy shop)

What do you think?

Check it out, and her other work, because she clearly has many brilliant simple ideas – like the hoop earrings for non-pierced ears – NO PINCHING! I have pierced ears and still might need a pair of those as well.

Adroit Jewelers

And FYI, I was not paid or otherwise influenced to write this – just want to share a great find with you all.

Posted August 6, 2015 by salpal1 in What I love

Tagged with , , , ,

20 responses to “I do love a simple, clever idea

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Between this and Pauline’s fabulous works I am looking at bankruptcy in a matter of months.

  2. thanks for sharing your find. its so pretty. i went on the link and was totally wowed. love the green dragonfly and so many others.

  3. Thanks for sharing, it is a true beauty!!

  4. That’s a lovely update on an ancient design–Google “penannular brooch” and read the Wikipedia article on Celtic brooch!

  5. Lovely broach. Really love her heart earing too.

  6. Absolutely gorgeous stuff. Those earrings!

    • I know, right? Which ones do you like best? I love the little hoops that don’t require piercing… especially the ones with beads on them, of course.

      • I like the shawl pin. Perfect for the shawls I’m making for my new job! I’m going to order one for my birthday 😄 and I’m going to send D a bookmark to the heart earrings 😉

        • lol good idea! Does she ship world-wide? If not, let me know, I will make sure you get what you like. 🙂 When is your birthday?

          • I haven’t checked! But thanks! I could send you the money by PayPal. It’s Aug 16 😊

          • We can figure something out if we need to. And let D know my email address in case he needs some help as well.
            August 16 is coming right up – do you have something special planned? Family gathering with many cute pups?

          • Well it’s Mum’s birthday today, the day we fly back, so she’s decided her official birthday is now the 15th and there’s a dinner for family & friends that evening! Then we’ll have a family thing on the 16th, but over the whole weekend we’re going to be preparing for my sister’s 40th which is on the 23rd… She wants to decorate her garden with pom-poms and the knitted bunting I made for my 40th and although we’ve been making them for months we don’t have enough! So I foresee spending a lot of time making pom-poms over the next two weeks. Three birthdays in 13 days, it’s an expensive time of year!

          • Sounds like our November and June! It also sounds like lots of work and lots of fun. Can’t wait to see the yarn decorated garden! Happy birthday to Mum!

  7. What a beautiful pin! Love it. I went to the link and she does have some beautiful jewelry. I love the name napkin ring holders.

    • She does make some nice, different things. 🙂 Best yet, is that she has seen a jump in traffic since my post, I much appreciate everyone reading my post and clicking over.

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

