last Friday of tax season!   13 comments

This season seems really long, could it be the weather? Today I am filling in at the Edith Dyer Library , if you are in the neighborhood, come on down and say hello.  🙂

This week was LOOOONG, I did taxes 4 days.  Yesterday was the last day at the old office, it was hectic but we made it fun – had lunch brought it, did over thirty tax returns.  Whew!

So the real fun is tomorrow – Mom is coming over, we are heading to Bangor to pick up niece B at college – to go back to the bead store.  Any excuse!  B likes to make earrings, Mom needs buttons, so we will probably go to JoAnn’s as well to see what we can find.  Then lunch, and who knows what shopping we will do after that?

Nothing much else new right now – that’s what happens when I do taxes all week.  But next week we are through, and then things can get back to normal, and I might have things to share on the employment front.  Also the medical.  Some good some bad, or at least, not good.  More later.

Here’s what’s not new – SNOW.  Three days this week the school delays crawled along the bottom of the TV. Today is an icy mix.  But we might get a gorgeous weekend, who knows?

I WANT MY DAFFODILS!

Posted April 10, 2015 by salpal1 in how I plan to spend my day

Tagged with , , , , , ,

13 responses to “last Friday of tax season!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope the medical bad news goes in the annoying-but-can-be-taken-care-of column. On the weather front we had a brief heavy rain and thunder last night. No Daffs here yet. But the hellebore is starting to look like it might want to live.

    • I hope so, too – should have news today. I told them it was OK to leave it on the answering machine because I won’t be home. I hope they remember that. rain is good! We are having some now, but it was really cold and icy this morning. The top edges of the raised bed walls are out of the snow, but the beds themselves still have snow, so I would guess we have 8-10 inches on the ground. Still have piles a couple of feet high where we shoveled. It is coming, I know, but man, it is taking a long time. Glad your flowers want to live! Hellebore is a wonderful sign of spring.

  2. You probably don’t want me to tell you that my daffodils have been out for weeks and that I sat in the garden for the first time yesterday… 18C here today!

    • I am OK with that. Why should everyone be in frozen land? We had lots of melting the past few days. 🙂 Actually, it is warm here this weekend – lots of melting!

  3. I hope it’s not too serious and is just a minor curveball. How great to have an excite to go to the bead store again. Have fun.

    • I hope so as well. Still waiting for lab reports. As for the bead store Oh heavens – I had a grand old time. I’ll post some things shortly to show you how bad I was. 🙂

  4. Hope you had a gorgeous weekend, and get your daffodils soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

kmkat & her kneedles

It's about knitting the way Car Talk was about cars.

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

