Friday list on a RAINY DAY   8 comments

Yippeeeeeee it is raining!

While I had hopes for more melt over the last few days, I did hear dripping all night, and the piles are getting lower (and looking dirtier in the process) so I know it is happening.

Today I am home – no taxes anywhere –

The bug man is coming this morning – quarterly visit to keep us spider free, so I need to get dressed and going earlier than I would otherwise, but that is good.

I will tidy up a bit as mom is coming tomorrow.  She might like to sit down and put a cup of coffee on an actual cleared surface.  🙂

Laundry and the PO of course, as I do each week.

I need to start making my thank you notes for the tax volunteers – not sure what I will make for them this year, but it is time to come up with something.

I want to finish the little orange sweater – the sleeves should be dry, so can be attached, and I can start the crocheted edging and see what buttons I have that will work. I found some really cute ones on Etsy, but am holding off because I likely have plenty upstairs that will work.  🙂

I made the earrings for Mom (well, that she ordered, she won’t wear them) and while they aren’t my favorite colors, they came out well. Only thing is, they came out backwards on the earring wire!  I’ll open it today and flip them around, then get photos and share.

I had extra beads and yarn, so I cast on a necklace which will match the earrings, although Mom doesn’t want it, maybe someone else will some day.  I dug through my beads and findings while I had them out last night – I need to get some gold-colored fasteners for bracelets, it seems!  I have lots of gold silk and only one kind of fastener.  That’s why I selected the necklace I did – I have the right fastener for it.  Sadly, a trip to Bangor and the bead store might be in order – she is having a sale this month…. wish I had known this yesterday when I was in town, but oh well.  I might slip up there today. With a list and cash only.  that should keep me in control.  🙂

There is a puzzle on the dining room table that might suck me in as well. 🙂

It’s a puttering day! My favorite kind.

Posted March 27, 2015 by salpal1 in how I plan to spend my day, what I am making

Tagged with , , , ,

8 responses to “Friday list on a RAINY DAY

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes, rain is helpful in getting some of this snow melted. The ice floe hasn’t even begun to recede. So I hammer away at it each day. The thing is 5 inches of solid ice. I’m hoping the rain softens it a bit and I can gradually smash it to pieces with a sledge hammer.

  2. Your to-do list is a little like mine, I did finish a pair of socks today, the giant baby blanket is done, and the baby could come any time – perhaps even this weekend. Oh well, they’re only a couple of hours away, so I should be there for the event. Meanwhile we had 1/2 inch of rain, and when I put the rain gauge up, I forgot to put loose screws in so I could empty it – oh well. Actually this isn’t a comment so much as a rant – must get my blog posted, rather than bore your readers with this.

  3. My kind of day too. I love having one with no obligations tying me down.

  4. So glad to hear that your snow is melting away or getting rained away. We are supposed to get thunderstorms and high winds. A stormy, warning watch kind of day, but right now the sun is shining and it looks beautiful out! I hope it stays that way. Then I can go grocery shopping. I hope your putzy day is an enjoyable one. Love putzy days 🙂

    • We had a lot of melt. Still have a lot to go before we have bare ground, but every warm day makes a difference! I love my putzy days! Be careful in the thunderstorms – another sign of spring and summer, right?

Leave a Reply

The Frog Queen's Fiber Journey

Knitting, Spinning, Weaving

Marja.9105 Arctic

stories about life in the north

Adventures in Remodeling

Misdirected remodeling

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

