1st Friday list in March   6 comments

Today is a tax day – long one – have to hit the road by 6:30 am, won’t get home until after 5. So that is what I will be doing, but I will have my knitting with me, for those gaps between clients.  🙂

Not much else exciting going on!  Yesterday was also a long tax day, so I will be glad to have the weekend arrive.  Nothing as exhausting as working three days, lol.

Posted March 6, 2015 by salpal1 in how I plan to spend my day

Tagged with , ,

6 responses to “1st Friday list in March

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think I’d rather have root canal than work with tax numbers from 6:30 in the morning to after 5 at night. I didn’t think there was anything out there that would ever make root canal look more enjoyable.

    • Well, I am glad I could help! I really don’t mind it, the computer does all the hard work. I just wish it wasn’t two hours of driving in addition to the taxes.

      By now I hope you are done with the root canal and are home resting comfortably in a drug induced haze, with the pup curled up beside you and the Skipper bringing you delicacies to tempt your appetite.

  2. Good luck! Sounds like you have a long day ahead of you.

    I have a hard enough time getting my head around my own taxes, let alone doing it for a living! More power to you for being able to help people with that kind of stuff. I can tell you from the customer side, it’s REALLY appreciated.

    • It is a long day (but we are having a short break right now!) but I love helping people. Thankfully, the computer does most of the hard work. I hope there is a free tax site near you – take advantage of it if there is – make the volunteers day! We hate sitting around doing nothing, I can tell you that. 🙂 Of course, I get knitting done when people don’t; show up but I would rather be working. 🙂

  3. I thought you were retired now? Or did you leave a company to go out on your own?

Leave a Reply

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

kmkat & her kneedles

It's about knitting the way Car Talk was about cars.

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

