Friday list – the first of tax season!   7 comments

Today is the last day of our intensive tax training.  We will wrap up with a lecture on how to do state returns, and an open Q and A session, before we either go home or work on the computers on our tests.  As I am a group leader, I get to haul in a mess of computers and hang around to see if anyone stays to use them.  I suspect one or two will.  I do have hopes that the cold sends people for home, so that I can come home, too.

But while there listening to the lecture on how to do a return when no laws have changed, I will surely do some knitting!  I got about 8 inches of sock done today, can I finish it tomorrow (20 inches long, then 20 rows of 1×1 ribbing)?  I’ll have to knit fast to make it in three or four hours…. here’s where the socks are at right now…

tube knee socks jan 8

Then it is home, possibly with a stop at the PO on the way, and once home, I will put on warm, comfortable clothes and curl up in front of the fire with my hook.  I really want to finish the sock blanket by the end of the KAL year (next week) and so that is my goal for the weekend.  Lofty, huh?  🙂 I will be crocheting more than knitting this weekend.

That’s it, my whole list.  It’s cold.  I need to hibernate.

Posted January 9, 2015 by salpal1 in Uncategorized

7 responses to “Friday list – the first of tax season!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tax season and sub-zero weather, what a combo.

  2. Great socks. I too feel like hibernating….

  3. Hope you managed the socks. Looking forward to seeing that sock blanket!

  4. That is a fun colorway. You got an immense amount of knitting done.

  5. Socks are looking good!

Leave a Reply

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

