First Friday list 2015!   1 comment

Happy New Year everyone!

I am looking forward to 2015 as a year of change and new discoveries.  It is exciting and a little scary, too.  Yesterday was the last day of full-time work, at a place where I have worked since I moved to Maine 18 years ago.  Monday starts the part-time, phase out portion of employment, although it seems my employer really doesn’t believe that and thinks I will want to come back.  I might, who knows? It is all open right now.

So, in this new year, what do Fridays look like?

Well, let’s start with the things I HAVE to get done.

A trip to Ellsworth to return a book on disk to the library, and I may have to drive around a bit to listen to the last disk.  🙂  It is the Edge of Eternity, the third in Ken Follet’s trilogy, and while I am enjoying them all very much, I really think 28 disks is a bit much.  I can’t even imagine holding that book to read it!

Then I will pop over to the doctor to get blood drawn to see if my iron levels have improved.

After that, I have no idea!  The possibilities are:

  • the Post Office
  • the dump
  • prepping for tax class which starts Monday, which I have to teach for which I am pretty much not ready
  • laundry
  • clean any part of the house, at this point I can take my pick of rooms, it could use a cleaning
  • knit (pretty good chance this will happen!)
  • check the traps I set last night to catch that stinking nocturnal mouse who lives in our bedroom wall. I hope I catch the little creature and his whole family, too!

That seems like enough to keep me busy!

One response to “First Friday list 2015!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. happy new year
    always a good idea to start the year making lists ^^

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

