Friday before Christmas list   4 comments

Good morning, all!

I am excited that it is Friday at last.  Whew – long weeks at work, but soon that will change.  🙂

Today I desperately need a hair cut – I look like a shaggy mop. I also need to wrap up the few Christmas presents we are giving, but more importantly – I NEED TO FINISH THE CHRISTMAS CARDS!

I have been puttering on them this week, and that is not getting it done.

Then there is laundry, and the post office – a package is there waiting for me!  I always hope it will be some intriguing surprise, but lately it has just been materials for tax prep season.  I suspect that is what is there waiting, but I still hope for a surprise bundle.

The grocery store – a true chore now that they have finished remodeling the store, and it somehow feels smaller and more crowded and has less of what I use than before they “improved” it.

I also might *need* to go to the bookstore or library for next month’s book.  If I can recall what it is. I have an email here somewhere…

Have some pictures to post here for you later, knitting updates, of course, and stories to tell about my week, but that might wait until later this weekend.

I also need to put together my order for Halcyon yarn.  I have a gift certificate that is burning a hole in my pocket.  They have some silk I want to get to make a couple of necklaces for a friend and her daughters… and there is NO POINT in paying the shipping on such a small item, I should really see what else I need from them. 🙂

A pretty random, normal day.

Here’s a random thing –

I think we might not get a Christmas tree this year.  Not sure how it happened, just don’t seem to have the energy for all that work, even though I do love a tree in the house.  I might change my mind again.  Isn’t it good that A is so patient and flexible with me?  🙂

4 responses to “Friday before Christmas list

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sounds like you have a long list of things that need doing – hope you get it all done

  2. Ooh. Gift certificates are precious. I get all stingy and try to get the most bang for the buck.

    • me, too, but at Halcyon, it is hard to be stingy. They are a high quality yarn store with NO cheap skeins. So I bought several cones of the silk I use for the necklaces and earrings I make – trying some new color combinations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

kmkat & her kneedles

It's about knitting the way Car Talk was about cars.

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

