Friday list and weekend plans   2 comments

I only worked two days this week, but they were busy enough to have been the whole 4.  Yikes!  Glad it is Friday.  My list includes a wide array of things this week.  🙂

I have a doctor’s appointment in the morning in Bangor – the dermatologist for my annual skin check.  She hinted that she would have some lovely treatments in store for me this year when last I saw her.  I can hardly wait. 🙂  I hope though, that she is able to tell that I eschewed the sun all summer long – never out without hat and long sleeves, and it was tough, so I hope it did some good.

Then a few quick stops, like at the Post Office.  Not as critical now that they have brilliantly decided to leave the door unlocked for 24 hour access to the box, I have been able to get the mail before or after work.  So the box won’t be stuffed to overflowing. But still, it is a Friday ritual.  And who knows, there may be a package or two, right?

Home for lunch and to spend time with L.  Probably do some knitting, some dishes, and get the laundry started for the weekend. SHOULD vacuum or something, but might not get to it.  🙂

The work IT guy went over our laptop, so I hope it is able to connect to our wifi at home now, if it works as I hope, maybe I will check the camera for fab photos to share with you as well.  L usually naps after lunch, so finding quiet, productive things to do is good.

Then late  in the afternoon, I am off to spend “girls night out” with two coworkers. We have never done any real socializing together, but we three have been through the wringer lately, and decided we needed some down time to relax together.  We will gather at B’s house (she of the pink socks) and gab and eat and watch movies.  I am the designated driver, so J can have a glass of wine or two.  I am really looking forward to it, even though it meant making cookies after work (so sad!) And driving an hour there and back (which means driving, not knitting while A drives.)

That’s it – rough day, huh?

Saturday and Sunday are up in the air.  Our caregiving duties are growing somewhat lighter since L went to the doctor and found out it is OK to do more. Not so light as to go off for the day without her, and she is not well enough to really go off for the day with us, so I imagine we will hang around at home a bit, puttering away at the weekend chores.  Book group comes on Monday, so some cleaning and shopping is in order.  🙂  Maybe I should read the book, too? I have started it but not gotten engrossed. Maybe that will happen over the weekend. Or while L naps?

I’ll let you know how it goes.

2 responses to “Friday list and weekend plans

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds lovely. I reckon you should look the book up on the internet and read the synopsis. Someone is bound to have written some spoilers down! I never read books I don’t fancy or finish ones I’m not enjoying (I’m like that in life generally I think) so I don’t belong to a book club 😊.

    • I read for several hours last night, and think I will finish, pretty much, in time. I am like you,though. If I don’t like it, typically, I don’t finish. It is part of why I joined the book group – to widen my horizons, reading books I wouldn’t normally choose. But sometimes it is really hard!

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

