First of fall Friday list   10 comments

This morning is full of errands and running about – I have to go to Cherryfield and get some photos of our quarterly USDA food distribution activities for work, as well as a stereotypical photo of smiling faces and checks passing hands, as we received a nice donation from out of state to benefit 4 food pantries!  So that is how I will start the day.

Then it is back to Ellsworth to drop a check off at the stove store – we should have our new pellet stove by the end of October!

That fun is followed by a trip to the big grocery store, then back to home, with a quick stop to pay the property taxes and pick up the mail.

Once I get home, I will take a knitting break and work on my co-worker’s socks – I had her try them on yesterday, and I am glad I did, she has a very tiny foot, it turns out, so I pulled out a few rows and decreased teh number of stitches from 56 to 48.  Glad I suspected that might happen and put a lifeline in at the end of the toe increases, so it was a pretty simple adjustment.  Making sox this small should go quickly – I am so used to knitting for my Sasquatch sized feet.  🙂

After the break, I hope to work outside for a bit, as it is supposed to just be a fabulous weekend, weather-wise.  I am still getting tomatoes, I can;t believe it!

This weekend, we will be cleaning thoroughly and rearranging the furniture to accommodate our incoming patient and for the winter.  L goes in for her knee replacement on Monday, and we will just be ready for whatever comes our way after that – we don’t know if she is coming here straight from the hospital or going to rehab first.  A took the next two weeks off from work, with just a few little exceptions, and I will take time off to cover those.  After that, we aren’t sure what will be needed, but I will probably be able to take time off or work from home, and we will call on other family and friends if needed.

Sunday, we want to go do something fun and interesting to distract L from thinking about the next few weeks, but we haven’t come up with anything more special than breakfast.  🙂  Hiking and biking are out of the question, of course. too bad, as L loves both of those activities. So we will keep thinking, and come up with something, I am sure.

I’ll also try to get some photos of things I have finished up lately with the needles – there ar elot sof hats done, and I have sewn all those cool buttons on hats, so they are truly finished objects now.

That’s it – I have to run to get the day started.  See you later!

10 responses to “First of fall Friday list

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have a fab Friday!

  2. Sorry I meant have a fab weekend. Friday is over….

  3. Hope you had a fine Friday. Our tomatoes are done for the season. So is the Autumn Lettuce. We’re getting ready to plant a crop of garlic for next spring. As soon as the bugs calm down a bit.

    • we haven;t had frost yet, so as long as i keep watering, tomatoes keep coming, albeit more slowly. I am not complaining as I love them. Planting garlic (for the first time) is one of my yard chores for this weekend. Bugs aren’t bad here – unlike spring!

  4. I’m not sure if you are located near a lake or pond, but a boat ride might be a nice outing for L. Hopefully you guys are having a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

kmkat & her kneedles

It's about knitting the way Car Talk was about cars.

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

