Craft room cleanout giveaway!   21 comments

giveaway

I know Crimson Crow has been waiting to see this post for a few weeks – and here it is!

When working on the craft room clean out (still in process) we worked on a bin of fabric I had. It had a lot of fabric I love but have to face that I will never use.

It is too good to just heave, so I thought I would offer it up as a giveaway here.

There are about two yards of each of the red, green, and cream (the cream one is a wee bit darker than shows in the photograph, but not much). The print is small but not busy, and obviously, they are all the same print in the different colorways.

It’s all been washed and dried, so should be ready for your sewing or crafting needs.

Want it? Leave a comment by next Thursday night and include your email address (it is OK to spell it out if you want to defeat the web crawlers), and I will draw the winner on Friday. No limit as to where you live, I’ll be glad to ship this fabric to a new home anywhere.

Good luck!

Posted July 6, 2014 by salpal1 in what I am thinking about

Tagged with , , ,

21 responses to “Craft room cleanout giveaway!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s really generous of you, and I’ll share this on my blog to get the word out! I hate having to throw out my fabric as well but it all starts to pile up if I don’t, I think I might do a fabric giveaway soon too! Anyways, my email is mariahpotter1998@gmail.com 🙂

    • thanks, MariahPotter, I appreciate the help promoting the giveaway. I am sure as I continue to to sort and edit the stashes, there will be more that is worthy of giving away, so stay tuned!

  2. What a great thing for you to do.

  3. Thanks for the giveaway! I’d like to participate!

  4. love this giveaway and would like to participate..the prints are just lovely and so is the colours (which looks quite chrismassy) heehee.. 😀 thank you for a chance to win. 😉

  5. very generous! Count me in : ) I am all about fabric!

  6. Pingback: Don’t forget to enter the fabric giveaway! | whatimuptotoday

  7. Count me in

  8. I’m in, too! You are so generous! jampvending at gmail period com.

  9. I love the fabrics. Perfect for making loads of pretty goodies for the Festive Season, colours would be perfect. If I am the lucky winning of some pretties, I would be happy to provide you with details, etc. I live of Johannesburg, South Africa, and hope it is not too far. 🙂

  10. Lol I’m thinking Christmas in July courtesy of salpal’s craftastic clean up! Cute fabrics!

  11. Pingback: X-Mas in July! | littleblackdogsa

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

