Friday list with a Thursday spin   3 comments

I know it isn’t Friday, but today will be WAY more fun that Friday.  So will Saturday.  So you get a full three day list.  πŸ™‚

Today is, of course, a work day.  But I am in Waterville at a meeting, then going to Bangor to pick up the rental car for the weekend – more on why later – and then –

out to dinner and to the new Cross Center to see Cirque de Soleil!  I have never seen them, and am quite excited about it.  This is what A wanted for her birthday in April, how nice that I bought myself a ticket for her birthday as well. πŸ™‚ Her sister L is coming along too, as her (August) birthday present.  We will have a great time!

Friday morning, I will hop in that BIG rental car, go pick up Mom, then drive 400 miles to Connecticut to see niece C graduate from high school.  She finishes up along line of nieces and nephew graduations that we have traveled to – next one is little niece E, who is 7.  πŸ™‚ A has a great-niece who will graduate next year, but she is close by, and we are likely only going to the party piece of things.  But for young C, we are invited to the actual event, which is an honor as there are limited tickets.  It will be hot, and hopefully not raining, so we can be outside.  I will bring a hat and umbrella for shade, and hope it doesn’t go on for hours. I will be knitting on my socks, too.  Never too hot for socks!

Saturday Mom and I will awake in our comfortable hotel and maybe go for a swim before heading off to IKEA in New Haven – the reason for the big rental car!!!  My aim is to get dining room chairs – 6, if I can fit them in the car.  I might have to unpack them to do it, but I think I can.  I am very excited, because A and I rarely agree on things like chairs – how they look, how they feel, and these we did. And they are affordable.  Cheap, even.  And of course, I might find room in the car for a few other things as well.  πŸ™‚

Then it’s time to hit the road, so we will get home sometime Saturday evening.  It will be along crazy couple of days, but it will be fun, and I will get to have quality time with Mom, see two nieces, get new furniture, what could be better?

 

 

3 responses to “Friday list with a Thursday spin

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck on finding your dining room chairs.

  2. hope the car’s going to be big enough for six chairs ^^

Leave a Reply

The Frog Queen's Fiber Journey

Knitting, Spinning, Weaving

Marja.9105 Arctic

stories about life in the north

Adventures in Remodeling

Misdirected remodeling

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

