Just did a scary thing   20 comments

I just hit send on a job application.

I haven’t applied for a job in almost 18 years.

What if I don’t get aninterview?

What if I bomb it?

What if they don’t want to hire me?

What if they do?

 

WHAT WAS I THINKING?????

 

 

Posted June 9, 2014 by salpal1 in Uncategorized

20 responses to “Just did a scary thing

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck!

  2. We have never met but I know you did GREAT! Sending a job application (especially after such a long time!) implies that you’ve thought a lot about yourself, your life, where you are and where you’d like to be. And that is always a good thing. If ever it does not work out it may not have been the right job anyway and you just start over. You did it once and you can do it again 🙂 Kudos to you!

  3. The best time to look for a job is when you already have one–what have you got to lose, right? Good luck!

  4. There is nothing like being self-employed for a long stretch to be totally intimidated by the job search process! 🙂

  5. You were thinking I’d like to be doing something different than I’m doing now. You’re searching for a better fit. This may be the one and it may not. The right one will come along.

  6. I wish you much success. 🙂

  7. Oh good luck. I have to do that within 9 months as my boss is retiring and I’ve been here 14 years. It will be fine. And if you get an interview and don’t get the job you can consider it practice for the next one.

    • In my head I know that.. in my stomach, it is a different story. 🙂

      Kind of scary to be looking out at 9 months to no job – but I am sure you will find a great one to replace it with. I hope it involves some train travel so you can work on your knitting and crocheting!

  8. And if you didn’t do it you would always have been wondering what if….

Leave a Reply

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

Here and There, Now and Then

Wanderings, musings, and knittings with a dollop of food and wine

Colette Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Ancient Arts Yarn

Nature | Inspiration | Glorious Colours!

