Friday list   8 comments

Happy Friday everyone!

I feel like I am back in my Friday groove.

What I hope to get done:

Call Hughes Net and upgrade to something faster and hope that doesn’t mean yet another new dish… I know it will mean a new contract and that is fine, but I hate to waste a perfectly good satellite dish.

Finish putting my sister’s birthday card together and mail that and pretend it will get there by tomorrow…

PO – very exciting because I got the tracking notice – the SIX skeins of fabulous Tosh Sock I ordered are there waiting for me. I definitely needed more yarn, you know.

Knit – Been making good progress on these socks, and want to keep up the momentum. I do notice that they aren’t moving as fast (well, duh, rows are twice as long, right?)

Photograph the socks and the completed red ribband for you all. I seem to be in red mode…

Then it is off to Bangor to help niece B move out of her dorm for the summer. Did I tell you she was in a car accident last Friday? She was. Nothing broken, she was thoroughly checked out at the hospital and released with painkillers to last the weekend for all the wrenched muscles and tissue damage. She had five or six finals this week, she thinks she did OK but who knows? So glad no one was seriously hurt! Also glad she wasn’t the driver. Anyway, she can’t lift and haul, so I said I would help her load the car. Counting on her having some of her strong friends around to also help.

A said she would bring home pizza for supper, so I must be home in time for that! However, if time permits, I will once again try to check out that elusive yarn shop that is supposedly somewhere behind the Bangor Public Library. Not that I have any yarn money left after my big Tosh Sock purchase…but still, I should find it and check it out, right?

8 responses to “Friday list

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel exhausted just reading your Friday lists sometimes!

    I have joined the sock KAL you mentioned in a post yesterday(?) and have cast on my very first pair, knitting them toe up so I can try them on as I go along. Have a good weekend!

    • Welcome to the sock KAL! I think you will find the sock making addictive. 🙂

      I really like toe up socks for that reason (trying them on) and also – no grafting the toes!

      I do recommend a very stretchy bind off when you finish up, as it is easy to bind off too tight. (done it!) Either use larger needles, or a stretchier than normal type of binding off, or be really conscious of leaving your stitches loose. 🙂

  2. Totally exciting! Tosh yarn waiting for you. Tosh is one of my favorites. I wish my knitting could progress so rapidly, but there is the little boy in my life who is the devil of my heart.

    slippedstitches
    • lol Yes, the 6 skeins came and are lovely – they are my new favorite sock yarn, for sure. haven’t tried any of their others yet. The pile of cakes is so pretty, I’ll be posting a photo of it. Someday. 🙂 If it makes you feel better, it took me more than an hour per to wind the cakes, because Tigger was “helping” me. I spent a lot of time untangling her help.

Leave a Reply

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

