Friday list almost tax free   4 comments

A rare winter Friday free from work obligations, aaaaaaahhhhhhh.

So, today I am going to wait for the bug man to do his quarterly maintenance.  He is usually nice and early, so I should be through with that soon.

 

Then it is off to town to pay the property taxes, get the mail, go to the grocery store, you know the drill!

Home again to work on my shopping list for the bead store tomorrow.  It won’t be as long a list as the last trip, just a few to fill in.  Now that I have several necklaces done for the craft show next fall, I want to work on earrings and bracelets and other smaller items. 

Of course, sock knitting is in my day, I am working on those Tosh Sock stargazing socks, and they are so pretty!  Not sure I want to finish them, really.  Even though I will like wearing them, I will miss knitting with that pretty yarn.  🙂

At some point today I have to sweep snow out of the screened porch, and see if I can shovel the bedroom deck.  Not sure I can, it is pretty solid ice.

That’s it – just going to putter my day away.

 

Yesterday was so “special”.  Boss did NOT call back to cancel, he should have.  Driving was frankly scary, the roads were coated with ice, and the wind was blowing all that granular snow around, making it hard to see. We did close early but really?  Start late and close early – perhaps we should have just been closed?  Not sure how much work got done in those 5 hours.

Enough grumbling.  I got home safely, as did A (she had to work all day) and we have a warm house. We are lucky, just so sick of winter.

 

Today the sun is shining, sadly without heat, but still, it isn’t gray!

4 responses to “Friday list almost tax free

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. All things pass. I know how you feel. You’re wintered-out and ice driving never leads to good things. Winter, has to loosen and finally give up her grip whether she wants to or not. I am hopeful that this was the old saying March comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb.

    • It has to end, right? While it is bitter cold again today, they promise warmer temps by the end of the week, and the next storm (also Thursday) is forecast to be RAIN! I hope so….

  2. A bit of sunshine can really lift the spirits.

Leave a Reply

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

kmkat & her kneedles

It's about knitting the way Car Talk was about cars.

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

