Friday list on Thursday night   6 comments

Ahhh, Friday!  I love’em.  This one will be a bit strange – not only do I have to work, but I have to work far away.  So I will get up a bit earlier than a normal work day, and head off to Calais (that’s Callous Maine, not Cal-ay France unfortunately) for a meeting that I HOPE will be done by lunch time.

Should I bring my passport so I can cross into Canada and get some Ganong chocolate?  Hmmm, maybe I should….

Then it is home again, in plenty of time (I hope) to get the mail, start some laundry before we head out to the Grand Theater in Ellsworth for a fundraising event for work.  If you happen to be in Ellsworth at 7, I think you could do worse than attend the event – 4 local music groups, good food and drink, and an auction of what I presume is stuff I can’t live without.  🙂

I don’t see much knitting in this day, but you never know.  I will certainly have it with me.

Other “news”

Sock is coming along – I LOVE the yarn, Tosh Sock.  I’ll be searching out more of this on sale.  I probably will get some not on sale, but I cringe at $26 for a pair of socks…

Sweater is coming along slowly – I have hit the long row section of the second shoulder area – so rows take a while to do.  But I know it is only for a short time, and then I will bind off most of the stitches and race down the arm.  It is REALLY thick and warm, I am going to love this sweater in weather like we are having right now. I think that basically I like this idea of knitting wrist to wrist, and that I will make up some patterns that don’t involve a cropped sweater in solid cables. 

The screened porch is showing great progress – when I got home tonight, the screens were up!!!!!  I took Allie out to check it out.  There is still no door, and the soffits are still open, so I didn’t want an adventurous, fast cat to go out with me for the first time. Allie is neither of those.  She made herself as low to the ground as she could and raced back to the dining room door.  I opened it, she scooted in and we were done.  Probably a good thing as it is down around 0 out there.

Posted January 23, 2014 by salpal1 in how I plan to spend my day

Tagged with , , ,

6 responses to “Friday list on Thursday night

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A) of course you should get the chocolate (like duh!)
    B) remember that $26 is for *handmade* socks (and possibly some hexapuffs!)
    C) have a great day!

    • lol – I went off without the passport, so no chocolate. Old age is a sad thing.

      true, 26 for handmade socks and some hexapuffs doesn’t sound so bad. 🙂

      It was a long day – but it is over now. 🙂

  2. I couldn’t get past the chocolate either–of course you should go get some!

  3. Absolutely, you need to bring your passport! I love Tosh yarn. All of it. It may be part of the reason why I am broke.

    • I hear you on that one. I can probably justify it if I get low on sock yarn, which, thanks to the Socks with Sarah KAL, I just might have happen in a few weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

kmkat & her kneedles

It's about knitting the way Car Talk was about cars.

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

