Fancy-schmancy   9 comments

I am sleeping in the lap of luxury tonight. I feel ashamed because I could be sleeping at mom’s, she lives about 3 miles from here….

I am attending a two-day work session, and they put us up in this very nice inn (Berry Manor) in Rockland. We fill the small place, but each get our own room. Meetings today ran until 5, then supper was until 7:30. So I wouldn’t really get to visit much with Mom. Tomorrow we are supposed to go until 4 but as we are getting yet another storm, some folks are worried about traveling, and we may wrap up early. If we do, I will pop over to say hi to Mom. And not even worry about the money that could have been saved if I had slept there tonight. 🙂

Check out this place – I am in a huge room with a king sized four poster bed with canopy, a fireplace, a big screen TV, a chaise longue, wi-fi, etc. My own bath with a whirlpool tub, and downstairs is a well stocked kitchen with ice cream and pie for the eating!!!

I told A tonight when I called that if we ever wanted to stay at Mom’s but there wasn’t room, this is where we would come instead.

And yes, my dears, you can WALK to the LYS. And it’s a good one! I of course, have not done that this trip as I am out of Y money. 😦

9 responses to “Fancy-schmancy

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ooh! How lovely.

  2. I love a good excuse to stay in a great inn or B&B! Enjoy!

  3. My God, I would never leave there. What a room. I’ll wash dishes, please let me live there!

    • 🙂 I know! AND THREY HAVE PIE AND ICE CREAM OUT FOR GUESTS 24-7!!

      The Inn is for sale if you really want to wash dishes and stay there. 🙂 It’s in Rockland, within walking distance of downtown and the harbor. And Over the Rainbow Yarn store. I think you might like it, even just for a visit, next time you come to Maine. 🙂

  4. Sounds like a palace!

Leave a Reply

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

Here and There, Now and Then

Wanderings, musings, and knittings with a dollop of food and wine

Colette Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Ancient Arts Yarn

Nature | Inspiration | Glorious Colours!

