Presents in the mail!   Leave a comment

Check out this post – This is what Diane got in the mail from me to celebrate my 100 followers. The scarf is two strands – one silk, one silk mohair – got it from Halcyon Yarn on Bath (Maine) and LOVED working with it. I’ll get more. I also sent her some handmade cards, unsure if they would be something she would like – turns out, she does, so I am feeling good about the things I chose to make for her.

Diane's lace, knitting and other crafts

Today I got some presents in the mail. I started following the blog whatimuptotoday and she held a drawing for a giveaway amongst the followers of her blog. Sarah contacted me and asked me a few questions and today I got a sweet little package in the mail. I got a red knitted scarf! Red is my favorite color 🙂
IMG_1042

It’s silk and mohair and lightweight and warm and luscious!

I also got some handmade cards.  The funny thing is, Ted and I have been talking about the horrible selection of greeting cards we find in the stores and have made a pact to try and use or find handmade cards whenever we can.  These will be put to very good use.

IMG_1043

So, Sarah, thank you for your lovely and generous gift.  It makes me smile every time I see it.  You made my day.  Everyone, please check out Sarah’s…

View original post 3 more words

Leave a Reply

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

Here and There, Now and Then

Wanderings, musings, and knittings with a dollop of food and wine

