Another award? This is my lucky week!   3 comments

Denise from the Wonder of Yarrow house nominated me for a Liebster Award. She likes my Friday lists and photos – well, thank you very much, Denise!

Now, if I could figure out how to display the award on my blog, she would know that I have been nominated before, so I am going to cheat. I’ll answer her questions, but I am not going to nominate more blogs – the chain will stop with me, sadly – but that is because I follow a whole lot of blogs and I love them all. I AM going to give a special shout out to Hannah at Not Your Average Crochet (http://notyouraveragecrochet.com/) who has way too many followers for a Liebster Award, but is doing such a great job with the blanket CAL that I want to recognize her for that.

However, because I appreciate Denise’s nomination so much, I will answer her questions. But first, let me say – these are hard!!! How did you ever come up with them?

Here we go:

What is your favorite word?
I love words. I once worked with a guy who made them up, and he didn’t know it. We used to crack up at the things he said, and he was good natured enough to laugh along. The best one? “Demolate.” Definition (that we made up based on context) is “to demolish a building by detonating an incendiary device.” Makes sense, doesn’t it?

What is the one word that describes you the most? Today? Cranky. Usually? Friendly.

What do you consider your strongest belief? What we do matters.

What is your secret indulgence? Denise – I have a blog. Nothing is secret. πŸ™‚ I am very good about indulging myself, but the one I love that I don’t get very often is ROOM SERVICE! Man, I love that…. they bring what you want to eat, you get to eat it in your PJs and then the dishes are whisked away.

What brings you peace? Lots of things. My wife. My cats. My home. Knitting. Fridays!

What senses do you cherish the most? Interesting question. I have often thought about this one. Would I rather be deaf or blind? Blind means no driving, no reading, much harder to do some of my favorite crafts. But deaf means no conversations, becoming disconnected from much of the world around me. No music. I could live without taste, without smell (sometimes that could be a blessing!) But I think touch wins it all. I can’t imagine not being able to touch or feel.

If you could be a superhero what would your power be? Make money. Think of the programs I could fund with an unending supply of money! I could fund health research, I could fund my beloved Community Action, I could build houses. I could feed people. It would be amazing.

Why do you blog about your topic? Oh-ho, did A put you up to this? I started the blog because I wanted to talk to people about what I was up to (big surprise there, huh?) I really originally thought it would be a way to talk to my nieces and nephew and friends about what I was doing, making, rather than write letters, etc. (laziness!) But none of the kids follow me! Well, maybe younger C does now, I am not sure. And only one friend. How strange is that? But in the meantime, I have found a whole lot of people who do care what I am up to, and what I am making, thinking, reading. So it has worked in ways I would never have imagined. And A just doesn’t get it. She wonders if she is not providing “something” that I need. She is, but she really could care less about a good yarn or knitting pattern. As I could care less about a good router bit. But I still love her. Oh, you are getting to that, aren’t you?

What’s one thing that you desire to have everyday? Healthy Retirement

What defines love to you? Denise, I have no idea. I really love A and my family. I love to watch how they think, what they do, I get absorbed in it. But to me, really, love is about being there, being committed, following through, being reliable. It’s not about Valentine’s Day, it’s about every day.

Posted August 30, 2013 by salpal1 in how it came out, what I am thinking about, What I love

Tagged with

3 responses to “Another award? This is my lucky week!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! You did really good on those questions. You really are lucky. I got your Fridays List this morning too. You guys are really going to be busy. It’s great that you will be on vacation so you can do things on your own time schedule. I am anxious to hear your report from the Dr. Have a fabulous week.

  2. Congratulations πŸ™‚ I like being nosy and enjoy reading these posts as you find out different things about the people behind the blog.

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

