Friday list   11 comments

I’m a little late posting, as I have already done a small bit of the list – sorry!

I have already:
wandered the backyard picking today’s vegetables. Small crop, but then I am the only one who eats them, so it is good. It must be a relatively cool summer, as I am STILL getting peas in August! Yikes. Cherry tomatoes are coming along a few at a time, and the bigger tomatoes aren’t much bigger, and are showing no signs of ripening. Oh well. The rose hips are ripening – I will have to figure out what to do with them very soon. Or just let them fall and make more roses. 🙂

At last there is something on the mystery vine – soon I will know if that is a pumpkin or a green squash… lots of blossoms, but not fruit until now. No signs of fruit on the vine I know is a pumpkin, either. Not sure what all the pollinators in the yard are really up to. Peas, I guess.

L’s morning glories are just beautiful, and she is rarely here early enough to enjoy them. Mine are still climbing, but not blooming yet. She has a knack!

Still to do:

– get car serviced in Bangor – knit on giveaway surprise and read my book group book, The Burgess Boys by Elizabeth Strout. Have to finish it by Wednesday… I think I can, I am enjoying it, so the reading goes faster.
– head over to the craft stores after that to pick up some yarn, also search for the yarn I can visualize but as yet not find for A’s afghan.
– grocery store
– post office
– laundry
– scoop pool if it isn’t raining when I am done with all other chores. It is supposed to be a good day, so that is a plus. I think my back has healed enough that I can stand in the pool, but I can’t swim unless A is home to dry it off and replace the bandage. So I have to say – what do single people do about things like this if they don’t have an A to dress wounds they can’t reach?
– call the doctor to see if the results are in yet on the lab work about the spot. They weren’t when I called on Wednesday. She said a week, but L, who worked in labs for many years, said she should have results in a couple of days. Hmmmmm.

Tomorrow I will get lots of knitting/crocheting done, as we (me, A and 2 of her sisters, S and L) are headed off to Wayne Maine to visit her aunt. Long ride in the car, then a lot of time sitting and chatting. I’ll keep my fingers busy!

Have a fabulous Friday, everyone!

rose hips

today's harvest

cherry tomatoes

at last!

purple morning glories close up

purple morning glories

blue morning glories

11 responses to “Friday list

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh, I can tell already I am going to love following your blog . . .

  2. Sounds like you’re going to have a lovely day today and tomorrow. Glad your back is getting better.

  3. Love the blue flower. Sounds like you will have a busy weekend. Enjoy. Hope your results are good news xxx

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

