CAl week 8   6 comments

week 8 rows

Well, I have to give Hannah LOADS of credit. She worked on the food truck yesterday in the heat, and still managed to get the CAL instructions done before I even got out of bed this morning. AND she gave us a pretty straightforward and easy week.

So easy, in fact, that I forgot to take photos as I went! So here are this week’s rows. I also tried to get a good shot of the whole blanket, it just is impossible now. Maybe when it is all done, I will take it outside, climb a ladder and get a shot of it that way. But for now, here is the only photo of this week’s rows.

I was reading on the group page on Ravelry that one person had trouble getting the bobbles to bobble to the front. I don’t have that trouble, really, but do find that occasionally they need a simple push to the front. Then they stay there. But I really like them – my only complaint is hiding the bobble color between bobbles, so I have to use colors that are similar in intensity. But they look good and are really simple to do.

Posted July 20, 2013 by salpal1 in how it came out, what I am making

Tagged with , , , ,

6 responses to “CAl week 8

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looking good! I had the bobble colour hiding issue and resolved it by simply cutting the yarn & sewing in the ends under the bobble on the back.

  2. I have trouble getting bobbles and other puffy style stitches to sit right, on the back they look great, but from the front not so much. I can pop them out but they just go back. So frustrating! Blanket’s looking good by the way.

  3. I love that row on your blanket with the bobbles. I could never do bobbles. When I get the nerve to pick up a crochet hook again, I will definitely have to give it a try.

    • You know, I suspect Hannah will keep the CAl weeks up after it is done, when yo get through all your other projects, maybe you can do the CAL then – her instructions are very clear, with video, etc to go along with them.

Leave a Reply

The Frog Queen's Fiber Journey

Knitting, Spinning, Weaving

Marja.9105 Arctic

stories about life in the north

Adventures in Remodeling

Misdirected remodeling

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

