Friday list   7 comments

I have quite a list for today, it might spill over into the rest of the weekend!

•Time in the craft room – I have sewing to do on my skirts, cards to make fr all the birthdays I missed so far in June, and thank you notes to make for everyone who got me my great birthday presents

•Cut the grass – this is literally cut, as we have no lawn, so I use grass clippers to hack down the weeds. I’ll take before and after photos. And be warned, I only cut grass, I leave the wild flowers

•Pool maintenance – it needs scooping, etc. Not a great day for it, but it really needs it every day, so whatever I get done today is good, and tomorrow I will do it again. Maybe it will get nice enough to swim this weekend!

•Gardening – there is some minor weeding to do, the peas need their trellis brought out of the cellar and put near them. The potatoes are ready for their next 4 inches of dirt, which I even remembered to get yesterday.

•Feed the hummers – they are gobbling up the food now, we keep two feeders for them, and that isn’t enough this time of year. I bet they have a nest with babies somewhere, too.

•The usual errands – PO, Library, grocery store

•Last but not least – some work organizing and outlining a grant that is due at the end of the month

A is working from home this morning, so I might not get it all done, but we have NO plans for this weekend, so I can work away at it all weekend.

7 responses to “Friday list

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your to do list wore me out. LOL

  2. I am going to need a long nap after reading your list 🙂 I am avoiding my to-do list like the plague to try to learn how to spin yarn, so aces for your for embracing it!

    Don’t forget to have some fun, all work and no play and all that 😉

  3. Sounds like quite a to-do list. I hope you accomplish lots today 🙂

Leave a Reply

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

