CAL photos   4 comments

here you go – rows 6-13. Sorry I missed taking photos of row 11, but I think you will see it clearly in row 12 photo. Also sorry that I haven’t solved the whole exposure thing with the white… I tried a white background this time, but it made no difference. 😦

I am loving this adventure, can’t wait for Saturday’s post!

row 6

row 7

row 8

row 9

row 10

row 12

row 13

Posted June 12, 2013 by salpal1 in what I am making

Tagged with , , , , ,

4 responses to “CAL photos

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your blanket is coming along nicely. I love your color choices. This is one I wanted to join in on, but with so many other things going on, I knew it wouldn’t be possible. And my crochet skills are not good at all. I haven’t crocheted in years! I will enjoy watching your progress as well as some others on this one. Looking great!

    • Thanks, Ginny! Hannah is going easy on us – it takes a little over an hour to do my rows. This one took longer because I pulled out a few rows, didn’t like the way the colors looked together. But it is fun, and seems manageable so far… but wait until we get a nice weekend, I might not be hopping up and down waiting for the post!

      Original email:

  2. I’m doing this too. I’m a little behind in joining but completed week 1 in 1 1/2 hours last night and intend to complete week 2 tonight. It’s great fun.
    I love your colours, I have gone for a rainbow one.

    • Thanks! I’ll check yours out as well, I love rainbows, but went with what I had in the stash. The teal is a tough color to match, it turns out. Glad you are on board with us all!

Leave a Reply

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

