knitting this week   2 comments

It hasn’t been a particularly productive week on the needles – I made a couple of hats – one I made three times, trying to get the pattern right, only to run out of yarn! It is a great cabled slouch hat I picked up from allnightknits. I finally pulled it all out and knit my old standby beanie. But I liked the pattern, so I will be doing again, but make sure I have enough yarn. I also finished my socks – tried to get a photo, but none came out well – Allie was helping me in the process, so I got a lot of photos of her shiny black fur. And these few blurry shots. Not sure why all my photos are coming out blurry these days but I apologize for it.
sox and allie

While Allie helped with photos, Zumba took a nap. She loves her basket, even though she doesn’t fit in it anymore.

In this photo, you can see that her bare little belly is finally growing hair! I hope we have sorted out the food problem, and her itchy days are over.

Zumba working hard

This week I have a conference in Portland, so will be away a couple of days – I plan to bring LOTS of knitting – so many hats to make while sitting in workshops. And I hope by the time I get back, the yarn for the CAL will be in – if it isn’t, I am afraid that I will start another big project and won’t want to put it down. 🙂 I want to make a few more pairs of socks for myself, and a lace scarf or two…and there is still the big red cabled sweater ready to roll again. The sad part is that I already have all of the yarn for these projects, so no yarn shopping required. 😦 And the Maine Fiber Frolic is coming up in a few weeks. I’ll have to think of a few more projects before then! There is always such wonderful yarn there.

2 responses to “knitting this week

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad you liked the hat! So sorry you ran out of yarn though, it’s the knitter’s version of fingernails on a chalkboard 🙂

    • not to worry – I should have made sure I was using a full skein. 🙂 I’ll make it again, you can be sure. I really like it. Sorry I don’t know its origin, though. I appreciate you trying to give credit.

Leave a Reply

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

