Sunday slow day   1 comment

This is a nice day – we totally chilled this morning, lounging in bed until lunch time, just reading (this is a family friendly blog, don’t forget!) and relaxing. A had to do a bit of work, so she is gone for a few hours.

Had a long talk with Mom this morning, they just got back from a spring trip down to the carolinas, where is really is spring, I guess, though not as warm as it could be. Talked to her about doing our wedding service, and she said yes, so now we just have to pick a date and get the rings and license. 🙂 WOW. Amazing.

progress report:

It is so hard to work on the leg warmers that go on forever, but I am doing it everyday. My goal is to have them done by the end of the last basketball game Tuesday night. I might make it – I have about a third of one to go. These photos don’t do justice to the length… And the completed one is not bound off, in case I have to reknit it to make it the same as the second one. I essentially just knit until the yarn was gone, if the skeins aren’t the same length, I will have to adjust one of these. So I hope the skein for the second one is NOT shorter than the first one. then I can just stop at the same point, bind them both off and drop them in the mail. She will get them before July! And I will get to start a new project.

wip leg warmers2

I sorted through some baby blanket patterns and decided I needed more yarn for the one I planned, so went to the hardware store to get some. That’s right – our hardware store carries yarn, and if they don’t have that special acrylic you are looking for, the chances are good that our local pharmacy will. Only in rural America. 🙂 Anyway, they did have some that will do, so I got 4 skeins of it – for 17 dollars! That is the good part about using acrylic.

One response to “Sunday slow day

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I see what you mean about ribbing your leg warmers. They do look pretty though. Good luck finishing them. Maybe a little at a time 🙂

Leave a Reply

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

