Dec 14 – OMG what a list!   Leave a comment

It is a little scary all that I have to do today! But no “work”. Yippee.

First I wait for the bugman to come do his quarterly inspection and treatment, which we need, as there are spiders in the cellar. I hate spiders…

While I wait for him, a few household chores – laundry, clean the pellet stove, maybe a little vacuuming, but probably not if I can think of ANYTHING else to do. And I do have to finish the scarf I need to mail. And wrap up the presents that need mailing today.
Once he goes, then I get into action.
On my errand list – lots of shopping!

PO to mail the presents
a trip to Ellsworth to Reny’s (my favorite local discount store, so much more fun than Wally world.) to get presents for the three families I signed up for at work yesterday. What was I thinking? Well, I was thinking that I am very fortunate and I should share the goodness, but I was NOT thinking about how much work that would add to my Friday!
While I am in Ellsworth, a stop at Grasshopper Shop for stocking stuffers for A. Still haven’t done that yet!
Then off to John Edwards for a few presents for family.
Also need a Yankee swap gift for tonight – nothing like leaving it to the last minute. :-0
then, off to Bangor, where I have to get a game for one of the kids on the list from work, and continue the stocking stuffer shopping. Also want to get a few cat toys for the kids Christmas stockings.
Over to Staples for a new calendar – 2013 is coming fast, and I am writing January appointments on scraps of paper – not good!
Need to wind up in Bangor by 5-ish for A’s company Christmas Party. I hope I can stay awake to celebrate with them all!

Leave a Reply

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

