how I did with my list   Leave a comment

Here’s what I planned to get done:

  • clean the cat box
  • do the laundry
  • tidy up the living room (cat toys and structures everywhere right now!)
  • rearrange the living room just for fun
  • start making christmas cards – I have a few ideas for them this year, and so will make a couple and let A choose which one is “it”.
  • turn that heel

Before I tell you how I did, let me just say that A came home early from work.  That’s my story and I am sticking to it!

  •  I did clean the cat box.  Those little kittens, especially Zumba, are very clear in reminding us of that one.
  • Laundry is in process. One load washed and dried, one load washed, one load waiting it’s turn.  Note I didn’t say any were folded and put away.  But they will be, honest.  Before I go to sleep tonight.
  • Tidy up the living room.  Looking around, I would say that is not to be checked off, although I did pick up all the scraps of packing paper the kittens played with all weekend.
  • Rearrange the living room.  Nope. Not one chair.
  • Start making Christmas cards – nope.  Never got upstairs.  Did I mention A came home early?
  • turn that heel – well of course I got that done!  And I got the heel gusset done and am now working on the foot.  Should be done in no time.  🙂

Here’s some other stuff that I got done that wasn’t on the list –

  • vacuumed our bathroom and bedroom. This is major.  I HATE vacuuming.  Detest it. The vacuum cleaner sucks – literally and figuratively.  It is perfectly good at vacuuming, but it NEVER comes along when I pull on it, and then I tug, and then it either crashes into me or a wall or some other stupid thing and I have to swear at it.  Two rooms at a time is my max. A usually does all the vacuuming.  It is easier on both of us that way.
  • cleaned the laundry room and put the furniture back the way A likes it.  The way it was before I did that huge cleaning there a few weeks ago and rearranged when I was done. I liked the new arrangement, but A didn’t, so back it goes.  After all, I like her to do all sorts of laundry.  🙂
  • went for a walk to see the new house down the lane – visited the neighbors to see who would be moving in.  Turns out it is the mother of another neighbor, which we were glad to hear – if she is anything like her daughter, she will be a good neighbor.
  • read many days of my niece C’s blog – she is an amazing woman – don’t really care about her re-blogs, but the posts she writes herself are pretty good. She is struggling to find a job, live her own life with ideas and views that differ from her family’s, and she is doing a good job of it all. I love reading about it, and can’t wait to see her next week!
  • took the kittens out on the deck, what a lovely day it was!  A bit breezy, but that makes the leaves dance, which makes the kids happy.
  • opened windows all over the house to let the warm breeze blow through – and I remembered to turn the heat off before I did that!  Not too shabby for an old lady like myself.

So that is what a fourth day of the weekend looks like from here.  Three days to work this week, then we are on VACATION! Lots going on while we are off work, I’ll fill you in when ti gets closer – but I know right now it will include a trip to Mom’s for a craft fair!  Wait patiently for more details.  🙂

Posted November 12, 2012 by salpal1 in how I spent my day

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Knitting the Stash!

Farm-->Fleece-->Fiber

Meredith and Robby Hike the AT

A mother, father and daughter all blog about the big hike.

2017 Appalachian Hike

Only those who attempt to go too far will discover how far they can go.

coolpeopleknitblog

Knitting From My Corner of the World: South Jersey and Philadelphia Knits

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

