Zumba’s new party trick   4 comments

It isn’t a good one.  This morning, I was at the counter, mixing the dry cat food to fill the dish, when suddenly, there was a kitten investigating the cat food bags.  She is finally big enough to jump straight up from the floor to the counter, no running leap necessary, no nearby stool or chair required.

Naturally I hollered, and put her down.  And just as naturally, she was back in less than 2 seconds.  So I nailed her with a squirt from the sink hose.  She scrambled down to clean that nasty clean water off, but I bet she spends some time up there today while I am gone. As long as she doesn’t teach Allie how she does it…

Posted August 14, 2012 by salpal1 in how I spent my day

Tagged with

4 responses to “Zumba’s new party trick

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Teach Allie!? Allie taught Zumba and made Zumba do it! Ha!

    • If I thought Allie could make the leap, I might believe you. But she just sits, looking longingly up at the counter, wishing she were shaped more like her long lean sister and less like a barrel. She has, however, taught Zumba a few other tricks, like climbing the laundry rack.

  2. Great site! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also

Leave a Reply

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

