got to spend time upstairs today   2 comments

and it was good.  🙂

I made a couple of cards, straightened out the stuff on the table, and even unpacked a couple of boxes.  Yes, more boxes.  I am working on organizing the closet, which meant that I took all the boxes out a few weeks ago and have been just looking at them.  I am sick of it.  So I started looking in them.  These boxes have nothing to do with crafts, why they are in there, I don’t know.  Anyway, I went through lots of old photos and cards and presents from my sweetie.  Anyone interested in a red plastic replica of the famous weinermobile?  Me neither, but it was fun to get at the time.  And I haven’t chucked it yet, so if you DO want it, just let me know, and it will be on its way to you.

Found some great photos of the twins with Grampa T – they were maybe 2.  N was even smiling, instead of glaring at the camera like she was being hounded by the paparazzi, like in so many of the other photos I have of her at that age.

Also found a cousin picture that actually had ALL of the cousins in it – such a rare occurrence.  It was taken on the “CAKE!” day, which will live in family lore forever, since brother C made that video of our pavlovian response. What is truly amazing is how young we all looked that day. I can’t speak for the other 8, but I don’t feel as much older as I look!

So, there are still several boxes to go through.  And sadly, we aren’t yet ready to hang photos and things, so I will have to repack all those things into a box and store it somewhere.  Not in the craft room closet though. That is getting filled with yarn and fabric, as it was intended to be.

Posted April 27, 2011 by salpal1 in how I spent my day

2 responses to “got to spend time upstairs today

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LOVE reading about you and A. I will be checking in here all the time! I have always loved how you tell stories.

    In the event that you don’t know who CrimsonCrow is, we used to work together, then I worked for the Devil. And Slim and Ernie say: Meowr.

    • oh, I know who you are – I used to follow your blog! Haven’t checked it in a while do you still write there? I’ll check it out later.

      Frankie says hi to Slim and Ernie. She wishes she could see them, but she can’t. She wishes the sun would come out but it won’t. She wishes she got invited to THE wedding, but she didn’t. Sad to be Frankie, huh?

Leave a Reply

Spin A Yarn

yarn hoarder...accessories fanatic...lover of all things creative

Saltwater Hill Knits

Musings of an avid knitter, middle-of-the-pack runner, and native New Englander

notewords

handwork, writing, life, music, books

21st Century Spinning

Exploring a new age of an ancient skill

judeknits2

Knitting, photography and cats.

The ways of the whorl

wherever the spinning takes me

U N D I I N

k n i t t i n g is my c h o c o l a t e

Mewkittie Creations

Wearable art and other interesting things.....

makebelievegirl

Textile & Pixel Design

Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches

classic cables with a modern twist

Blog

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

accidentlykellystreet

sewing, knitting and life

ericka eckles

handsewn bespoke and heirloom quality textiles

The Wisdom of Knitting

Miriam knits and thinks and seeks enlightenment in yarn

Celia Ladygarden's lifestyle for ladies

Trimming the bush of life...

thefibrealchemist

My Rabbit Hole of Fibre Experimentation.

A Little More Abstract

Crafting For Those Dedicated to Experimentation

Knitting in New Guinea

A Linguist Takes on Life, Faith, and Cross-Cultural Living

Nutmegknitter

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Dramatic Lyric

A Soprano's view of life, music, and handcrafts

