It gets easier with practice   10 comments

A couple of months ago I applied for a job for the first time in almost 20 years. It was filled before they got my application, which was a bummer, but it got me to get my resume updated.

So today when a different former coworker called to tell me of an opening at her place of business, I was ready. I tweaked the resume for this new opportunity and will send it off tomorrow.

It is much easier the second time!

Posted August 12, 2014 by salpal1 in what I am thinking about

Tagged with ,

10 responses to “It gets easier with practice

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Goods luck. I would feel rusty too. It’s been seven years since I held a job.

  2. Good Luck. It just take one resume to get ya back in the swing of it.

  3. All the best of luck. Keeping my fingers crossed. :-)

  4. Good luck!

  5. You go get ‘em girl!
    I wish you much success. :)

Leave a Reply

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

The Contented Crafter

A blog containing random thoughts, creations from my craft room and tales about a cat called Orlando and a puppy called Siddy

Twisted Stitcher

...random thoughts and a little progressive politics from a retired nana knitter

Kurt Brindley

WAXING POETICS... fervently so ------------------------------------- status: SONS OF ANARCHY SEASON 6! I LOVE YOU NETFLIX!, brb | music: N/A | mood: %-) -------------------------------------

Words and Stitches

woolgathering at its best

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

My Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Rachel Being Chatty

Now featuring 15% more sarcasm.

home is what you make it

a blog inspired by real life

Keep Me In Stitchez: The Blog

Following my passion, one stitch at a time

Thanks, I made it myself.

One girl's mission to create more and consume less.

weestorybook

recording creative ideas, adventures and finds

A Canyon Cottage

Watching the world go by

Our House Of Projects

Our Adventure as First-Time Homeowners

V-Lo's View

Every day ramblings about my day, my dog, my friends, my house and my garden.

The Megrez

I've only ever had two nicknames- Megara and Megrez, and most of the time I feel a lot more like a scared teen trying to save her loved ones from the monsters of the universe than a sultry woman rife with comebacks and working for Hades while learning to love again.

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 273 other followers

