bluer than blue   10 comments

singing the blues

I took the time today to wind the yarn in my queue and stow it on my little knitting cart. When I got done and saw it I had to laugh. I guess I’ll be knitting blue for a while – with a little dab of green!

Posted August 8, 2014 by salpal1 in What I love

Tagged with ,

10 responses to “bluer than blue

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your balls of yarn look beautiful! I’d be perfectly content to knit with blues and grays forever. I’m not very adventurous when it comes to colors. :P

  2. I love the back two on the right. :)

    • Thanks! Those are some cloudlover I got with the Socks with Sarah Discount – the far back one is a silk/merino blend in the colorway lady Edith, the nearer one is a nylon/wool blend named mag mell. Both are sock weight, but the silk one might not become a sock. Mag mell definitely will, I ma looking forward to seeing how the colors knit up, they are pretty cool on the skein, and very different in the ball, of course. But there is a dash of pink there that I really like with the blues and greens.

  3. Those are wonderful shades of the blue family. So pretty to see yarn all together and set to go. Yarn Rascal would be in heaven with such a line up.

    • oh-ho – you keep yarn rascal there in NY, my house isn’t ready for him today. :-)

      I do love looking at all the colors together. When I see a good yarn display, I just want to bring the whole thing home and put it in my living room.

  4. green is my favorite color and a blue summer sky is glorious. perfect stash to knit something warm to be worn in winter :)

  5. I also love Blue, all shades. Yours are stunning. :-)

Leave a Reply

A Canyon Cottage

Watching the world go by

Our House Of Projects

Our Adventure as First-Time Homeowners

V-Lo's View

Every day ramblings about my day, my dog, my friends, my house and my garden.

The Megrez

I've only ever had two nicknames- Megara and Megrez, and most of the time I feel a lot more like a scared teen trying to save her loved ones from the monsters of the universe than a sultry woman rife with comebacks and working for Hades while learning to love again.

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

White Elephant in the Room

random insight from an unwanted houseguest

S2designs's Blog

A rule-breaking artist & entrepreneur who travels, writes, dapples in design, with her hands, focuses on eco + social good & calls herself a paper passionista.

The Handmade Journey

A journey into the wonderful world of crafting

Lilies and Holly

this is a peanut free zone

The Girl in the Little Black Dress

Natalie. 17. Fashion Blogger.

charlie easterfield

Heart, Hearth, Earth, Art.

laineybcrafts

Independent Stampin Up! Demonstrator

The Craftipreneur

Handmade is my calling. This is how I make it into a way of life for myself and my family.

Cross Stitch Bobobitch Mononitch

Translation: One Bohemian Bourgeois Gal with an Urge to Cross Stitch

Nirvana's Pocketful

A bookish fangirl whose many quirks, ramblings and crafts are channeled into this blog!

My OBT

The daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

