Tigger-less Tuesday   18 comments

Still no sign of the small cat. Yesterday I called neighbors and the vet. I walked the woods calling her.

I was OK with it all, thinking of when my Frankie ran off for 5 days shortly after we moved here, and returned, tired, hungry but otherwise fine (clearly had been sheltered) knowing it is something cats do.

Then two of my neighbors told me that there is a coyote family around – they have seen mom and three pups (cubs? what are baby coyotes called?) playing in the field nearby. Now, I don’t think Tigger would go that far, but clearly she has gone somewhere. I hope if something chased her, she would climb a tree, but maybe she didn’t get a chance to?

I still have hopes that she is tucked in someone’s shed or garage that was open on Sunday and now isn’t. I’ll go visiting neighbors farther afield today, calling for her.

If nothing else, she is forcing me out to meet all the folks who live off in the trees around here.

Not how I intended to spend the vacation days, but walking is good, right?

On a positive note, Allie is just blossoming without Tigger here, makes me realize how intimidated she really is by the little cat. It is all in her brain, Tigger tries to play with her occasionally, but has learned to leave her alone most of the time. Silver lining I guess.

But I still have hopes that Tig will return.

Posted August 5, 2014 by salpal1 in What I love

Tagged with

18 responses to “Tigger-less Tuesday

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck! Hope tig will come back

  2. Oh dear–I hate this kind of worry. I hope she turns up soon.

  3. This is hard, I know. Do what you can.

  4. a cat owner’s worst nightmare, when a cat doesn’t come home. Don’t give up looking.

  5. Oh dear, poor you. Walking is good but stress and worry not. Try to keep being positive.xx

  6. Such a worry! Sending you all the positive thoughts I can send you via this way.

  7. That’s so scary! Good luck with your search and I hope she comes home soon :-(

  8. Best wishes for the return of your cat – is that her picture? Such a sweet face!

Leave a Reply

A Canyon Cottage

Watching the world go by

Our House Of Projects

Our Adventure as First-Time Homeowners

V-Lo's View

Every day ramblings about my day, my dog, my friends, my house and my garden.

The Megrez

I've only ever had two nicknames- Megara and Megrez, and most of the time I feel a lot more like a scared teen trying to save her loved ones from the monsters of the universe than a sultry woman rife with comebacks and working for Hades while learning to love again.

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

White Elephant in the Room

random insight from an unwanted houseguest

S2designs's Blog

A rule-breaking artist & entrepreneur who travels, writes, dapples in design, with her hands, focuses on eco + social good & calls herself a paper passionista.

The Handmade Journey

A journey into the wonderful world of crafting

Lilies and Holly

this is a peanut free zone

The Girl in the Little Black Dress

Natalie. 17. Fashion Blogger.

charlie easterfield

Heart, Hearth, Earth, Art.

laineybcrafts

Independent Stampin Up! Demonstrator

The Craftipreneur

Handmade is my calling. This is how I make it into a way of life for myself and my family.

Cross Stitch Bobobitch Mononitch

Translation: One Bohemian Bourgeois Gal with an Urge to Cross Stitch

Nirvana's Pocketful

A bookish fangirl whose many quirks, ramblings and crafts are channeled into this blog!

My OBT

The daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Jen's Rambling Thoughts

Creativity inspired by life itself.........

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

