Friday list   6 comments

Good morning! Thanks to the weather, my list today is back to normal!

I was supposed to be doing taxes in Milbridge (an hour away) but yesterday, my volunteer and I decided with the forecast for some of everything but sun, we would postpone to the 7th. Exactly what the doctor ordered.

Then, last night as A and I were talking about our day, I asked her if there was anything in particular she wanted me to get done, and she said “Would you spend some time in the craft room? Allie really needs some loving.” Allie will only cuddle in the craft room, for some odd reason. Whenever I go up there, the first half hour is spent with her. Can you believe it? She ASKED me to spend a chunk of time up there. I’ll try to fit that in. :-)

Other than that, I have to take Tigger to the vet to get her staples out, go to the PO for the mail, clean the pellet stove, knit on my KAL socks, do some laundry and putter around the house picking up. I might fit a nap in there somewhere, too. I feel a lot better this morning, but not 100% yet. I also want to try to get some decent photos of the third pair of socks complete, and the fourth pair on the needles. Trying to do a better job of that for here and also to keep Ravelry more up to date.

Posted February 21, 2014 by salpal1 in how I plan to spend my day, what I am making

Tagged with , , , , ,

6 responses to “Friday list

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cuddling your fur baby is a great item for a to-do list. Glad you and Tigger are better.

    • we went to the vet this morning, and he is thrilled with her recovery. staples are gone. But there will be no cuddling Tigger today, she is mad at me for the trip to the vet. :-)

  2. Sounds like normality is being restored :)

  3. I try to always stop and cuddle my cats when they’re in the mood–what could be more important?

Leave a Reply

Cross Stitch Bobobitch Mononitch

Translation: One Bohemian Bourgeois Gal with an Urge to Cross Stitch

Nirvana's Pocketful

A bookish fangirl whose many quirks, ramblings and crafts are channeled into this blog!

Parkadilly

Whimsical wire creations

My OBT

The daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Jen's Rambling Thoughts

Creativity inspired by life itself.........

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Cockamamy Farm

A homesteading experiment and collection of incredible ideas

Andrea Designs Blog

This blog was created to share with You the Wonderful World of Handmade...aw

all my own work by ann

A blog about the things that i am sewing

thepiepatch

Thrifty home cooking & comfortable living

prêt-à-porter

:: fashion :: style :: design & crafts inspiration ...

Knitting Quests

A place where two nerdy women combine their powers in search of knitting adventures

Some Daft Thoughts

Ramblings of a crazy cat lady.

a tangled experience of hooks and needles

rippedjeans&glitter

where everything deserves an upgrade

That Fresh View

Thoughts, reviews and comments

Yarn Harlot

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

Naughty Knots Knit and Crochet

~ Join me in my fiber (mis)adventures! ~

VerilyKnits

happiness is a ball of yarn and a slice of cake

The Knitter Nerd

A nerd with needles. // New posts Monday, Thursday, and Friday.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

