day 4 on the couch   10 comments

and I think it will be the last. Not only because I am feeling a bit better, but because I am getting a case of cabin fever.

I have watched about thirty hours of Olympics and knit hundreds of yards…. and slept many hours. This bug is a tough one – all weekend, the 4 hour meds lasted about three hours, so I felt a bit better for about 2… then it went down hill until I could take another dose, then wait an hour for it to kick in.

That’s how I can tell I am getting better – the four-hour meds are lasting just about four hours. By tomorrow, I hope I can go longer between doses.

So, I have been taking lessons from Tigger and lounging about in front of the fire and TV. I think A was very patient with me this weekend, but probably she was bored to tears. She went to work early this morning. :-)

Here’s what I got done with my knitting this weekend – nothing is completely finished, but much progress! Necklaces need clasps sewn on them, then they will be done. I am almost up to the underarm on the vest, and I am on the leg of the second sock. Already thinking about the next pair. :-)

couch medley

Oh, and guess what? Yep, more snow coming today and tonight. But only 3 inches or so. Just enough to require still more shoveling and plowing. Ugh.

Here’s a cute photo to finish with – Allie Cat loves to chase the computer cursor. She was thrilled to find the computer on the couch this weekend. But where is the cursor?

allie on computer

Posted February 18, 2014 by salpal1 in how I spent my day, what I am making

Tagged with , , , , ,

10 responses to “day 4 on the couch

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh dear I’m sorry to hear you have been so ill. Sending you lots of virtual “get well” thoughts x

  2. Watching the Olympics and working on your favorite craft–it’s a little hard to feel sorry for you! But I know it’s not as much fun as it sounds, if you’re under the weather.

  3. at least the illness has been productive! (and I’m glad you’re feeling better!)

  4. Really hope you do feel better. Xx

  5. Hope you do feel better. Resting and knitting are the best way to handle not feeling well. Love your projects! Try to ignore the weather. This all has to stop at some point. Today we have heavy rain! Feel better. Green tea and chicken broth.

    • thanks, I have been drinking both those liquids. Rain? really? I guess that is good if your roof isn’t too flat… Good for the garden, anyway, get some melting done now. It does have to end at somepoint, you are right.

Leave a Reply

Cross Stitch Bobobitch Mononitch

Translation: One Bohemian Bourgeois Gal with an Urge to Cross Stitch

Nirvana's Pocketful

A bookish fangirl whose many quirks, ramblings and crafts are channeled into this blog!

Parkadilly

Whimsical wire creations

My OBT

The daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Jen's Rambling Thoughts

Creativity inspired by life itself.........

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

Cockamamy Farm

A homesteading experiment and collection of incredible ideas

Andrea Designs Blog

This blog was created to share with You the Wonderful World of Handmade...aw

all my own work by ann

A blog about the things that i am sewing

thepiepatch

Thrifty home cooking & comfortable living

prêt-à-porter

:: fashion :: style :: design & crafts inspiration ...

Knitting Quests

A place where two nerdy women combine their powers in search of knitting adventures

Some Daft Thoughts

Ramblings of a crazy cat lady.

a tangled experience of hooks and needles

rippedjeans&glitter

where everything deserves an upgrade

That Fresh View

Thoughts, reviews and comments

Yarn Harlot

random posts about things I am doing or thinking

hardknitlife

so much yarn, so little time

Naughty Knots Knit and Crochet

~ Join me in my fiber (mis)adventures! ~

VerilyKnits

happiness is a ball of yarn and a slice of cake

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers

