Phoenix AZ day 4   Leave a comment

Not much to report today! Workshops all day, and I have to pack tonight, so just got a nice steak in the hotel restaurant to eat in my room.

I did win one of the silent auction bids, and got a $25 gift certificate for $20. Not bad. It is to Olive Garden or Long Horn Steak house at home, so now we will have to go out to eat this week. :-)

I did go out at lunch time, and got myself a sub and some real air – it is finally not humid, but I still notice the heat. :-) I had to go to the gift shop to get a book for the trip tomorrow, and I managed to get a cute little pair of earrings. Any time I can’t get yarn, I deserve new earrings, right?

Got a whole lot of knitting done – I am in the last section of the Pi shawl, and I think that I might be able to squeeze the yarn to make it. With almost 600 stitches to a row, I guess it won’t break my heart if I don’t get the 40 or so rows in this section that Elizabeth Zimmerman recommends. I hope to have it done by the end of the weekend, so I hope that my seat mate on the long flight doesn’t infringe on my elbow room.

By this time tomorrow, I should be almost home. Can’t wait!

Posted September 12, 2013 by salpal1 in how I spent my day, what I am making

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

polka-dots & sparkles

a blog by bekswhoknits

nittinninja

Crafts, food, photography and life!

Kratz Khronicles

Moving through time in a Canadian undergrad.

Crafty Chaos

"Creativity is intelligence having fun" - Albert Einstein

Needle and Thread

An optimist's attempt to live unapologetically large

Chrissie Crochets

when she's not knitting

the twisted yarn

Knitting and crochet for a home in need of colour.

Each One Thrives

Observations and suggestions on living and learning with kids

Sew Sensational ♥

the sewing blog of a budding seamstress - follow me as I slowly cover my home, life, family and friends in soft furnishings!

rainbows & Sparkles

www.rainbowsparklescrafts.com

Logan's Stitching Blog

I cannot count my day complete, 'Til needle, thread and fabric meet. ~ Author Unknown

life with a side of awesome

A traveler and an ambassador of fun.

Phoenix Restoration

Furniture by Christina

Elevator Music

What happens in between life's BIG moments. Because beautiful things happen while heading towards the big things while you're in-between floors listening to elevator music.

The Cobweborium Emporium ™

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ™

The Crafty Coup

Finally, you're here! Let's make something!

sparklyshoesarefaster

Follow me on twitter @sparklyshoe

Paper Crafts by Laurel

Crafter, Creator of the Lawnscaping Challenge Blog

Deep Fried Yankee

Serving as a warning to others since 1973.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

